apache down!! please help

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by cjuk, May 21, 2016.

1. cjuk

cjuk New Member

hi all,

sorry this is my 1st post, so if its in the wrong place please move.
    im not a total noob, lol
    I had to do a restart to day and now i have no access to any of my sites or the ispconfig panel, mail and mysql seem ok.

when i restart apache2 (service apache2 restart) i get this error
    when i went to take a look at the apache2 folder (/etc/apache2) that folder aint there, with some searching i found the apache2 folder in /etc/apparmor.d/apache2.

im not sure how it got there i removed apparmor months ago after i installed debian.
    WHAT IV TRIED
    copyed the /etc/apparmor.d/apache2/envvars to /etc/apache2/envvars and edited
    Code:
    # for supporting multiple apache2 instances
    if [ "${APACHE_CONFDIR##/etc/apparmor.d/apache2-}" != "${APACHE_CONFDIR}" ] ; then
        SUFFIX="-${APACHE_CONFDIR##/etc/apparmor.d/apache2-}"
    else
        SUFFIX=
    fi
    to match the new apparom.d folder.
    it now looks like apache2 starts, but cant access my sites still.
    iv tried sudo a2ensite to enable sites but the list is empty the same for sudo a2enmod.
    im not at a total loss as to what to do next.

Let me know what logs u need to see and any other info you need.

thank you got your help
    cjuk

2. sjau

sjau Local Meanie Moderator

3. cjuk

cjuk New Member

yes my envvar was the same as yours but i edited it to point to /etc/apparmor.d/apache2 as this is where i found apache2 had been moved to, (not moved by me) after editing the envvar apache2 would start but i cant load any of my sites or ispconfig site. both a2ensite and a2enmod show empty lists.

also i for got to say im on debian 8.

thanks for your time

4. justinvirk

justinvirk New Member

The problem is because some configuration files are deleted, you have to reinstall it.

REINSTALL APACHE2: