Autoinstaller not installing borgbackup

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Outbreaker, Sep 20, 2022.

1. Outbreaker

Outbreaker Member

Hi,
    I noticed that Autoinstaller did not install "borgbackup" on my Debian 11.
    I also got a waring at the installation process:
    [WARN] Unexpected resolver response: Server: 46.38.225.230 (/lib/os/class.ISPConfigDebianOS.inc.php:1014)

2. Th0m

Th0m ISPConfig Developer Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Outbreaker likes this.
  3. Outbreaker

Outbreaker Member

I'm new to the Autoinstaller so i have 2 more little questions. :)
    1. If i change the MySQL root password after the Autoinstaller, do i have to change it also somewhere else?
    2. How can i add an SSL Certificate to the Control Panel and FTP after the Autoinstaller?

4. Th0m

Th0m ISPConfig Developer Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

No, should not be necessary, as ISPConfig creates a separate non-root user for it's actions.

Run
    Code:
    ispconfig_update.sh --force
    and answer yes when asked if you want to get a new SSL cert.

Outbreaker likes this.
  5. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Thom is right that ISPConfig itself creates its own MySQL user for the GUI and server part with lower privileges, but the MySQL root user is needed nonetheless for creating new databases and database users, so you must change it in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/mysql_clientdb.conf file.

Outbreaker likes this.
  6. Outbreaker

Outbreaker Member

I noticed that Autoinstaller still has bugs reports open form over a year ago. :eek: We also don't have any Debian 11 Perfect Server instruction. Now I'm not sure how i should setup a bug free ISPConfig on Debian 11. :(

Last edited: Sep 21, 2022
  7. till