Cannot find OpenSSL's libraries

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Sammy, Mar 18, 2008.

  1. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    I try to install ISPConfig on my CentOS v4.6 (X86_64)

    It stopped at:

    Code:
    Configure: error:  Cannot find OpenSSL's libraries
    ERROR: Could not configure PHP
    
    ;
    mv: cannot stat 'binaries/aps.tar.gz': no such file or directory
    mv: cannot stat 'binaries/.........
    
    ;
    ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig 
    does not work properly on your system! 
    The installation routine stops here.
    

    My first error message was the:
    Cannot find OpenSSL's libraries

    After this there was a lot of other errors, but I guess they just follows from the first.

    So how can I help it to "find the OpenSSL's libraries" ?

    And please. I am a noob, but trying hard.
    Please write it so that even I could understand it.. ;)



    BTW:
    My server does not have a GUI. Command line only.
    How can I capture text from the screen for to print it out here later?

    Thank You

    Sammy :)
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Did you install ISPConfig exactly as described in the perfect setup guide for CentOS 4.6?
     
  3. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Hello Till


    Yes, I followed the Perfect Setup Guide.


    But, the Perfet Setup guide only has these install instructions for ISPConfig:
    The Only Install Instructions I have found are these, and I tried them.
    http://www.ispconfig.org/manual_installation.htm



    Thank You for helping out !

    Sammy :)
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    Is there some openssl-devel package in the output of
    Code:
    yum search openssl
    ?
     
  5. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Hello Falko

    Yes, there is:

    It is mentioned four places:
    Code:
    openssl-devel.i386                       0.9.7a-43.17.el4_6.1   base            
    
    openssl-devel.x86_64                     0.9.7a-43.17.el4_6.1   base            
    
    xmlsec1-openssl-devel.x86_64             1.2.6-3                base            
    
    openssl-devel.x86_64                     0.9.7a-43.17.el4_6.1   installed       
    
    I didn't write it above in my message, but
    the error happends in the Configuring extensions part
    (But I guess You probably already knows that ;) )

    Also a few lines above the first error-message it says:
    Checking for OpenSSL support..... yes


    Thank You for helping out
    (and writing all these Great HowTo's)

    Sammy :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2008
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    Run
    Code:
    yum install openssl-devel
    and try again.
     
  7. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Thank You Falko :)
    That was all I needed to finally install ISPConfig. Great!

    However I still have a problem.

    PHP/MySQL webpages is not working as it should...

    Ordinary HTML pages work fine.
    I can run the phpinfo() command and it shows the info so I guess PHP works fine to...

    I have created a db in ISPConfig and tried to set up a simple website.
    But it gives me no output at all when I execute the install.php or index.php files. But also no error messages. Just a blank screen

    I did not test mySQL before I installed ISPConfig, so I do not know if it was working 100% prior that.

    However I am able to loginto mySQL and I am able to change to my db that was created in ISPConfig. So mySQL seems to be running correctly.

    Any suggestions..?


    Sammy :)
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    What application are you trying to install?
    Any errors in the global Apache error log or in the web site's error log (it's in the logs directory, e.g. /var/www/web1/logs)?
     
  9. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    In this case I just tried to install a simple CMS site (http://www.cms-center.com/) testing only...

    I have installed this earlier on a website on a commercial server and it has very easy & little configuration. So I just copied my working copy and editet the config file. Uploaded through FTP.

    This is a copy of my error log:

    Hmmm.. Spiders are already in my log..!? ;)
    Code:
    [Mon Mar 24 15:38:24 2008] [error] [client 64.246.161.42] File does not exist: /var/www/web1/web/robots.txt, referer: http://www.whois.sc/
    This is me:
    Code:
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  e in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 16
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  formpass in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 42
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  e in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 16, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  formpass in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 42, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  e in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 16, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  formpass in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 42, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  e in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 16
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  formpass in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 42
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  e in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 16, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  formpass in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 42, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  loggedin in /var/www/web1/web/admin/auth.php on line 5
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  e in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 16
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  formpass in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 42
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  e in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 16, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php?e=1
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable:  formpass in /var/www/web1/web/login.php on line 42, referer: http://www.mydomain.com/login.php?e=1

    But also on a PHP file that only contains the command phpinfo() I get an error message in the log:

    Code:
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Warning:  main(): Unable to access ./libraries/common.lib.php in /var/www/web1/web/phpinfo.php on line 10
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Warning:  main(./libraries/common.lib.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/web1/web/phpinfo.php on line 10
    [client xx.xx.208.38] PHP Fatal error:  main(): Failed opening required './libraries/common.lib.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/web1/web/phpinfo.php on line 10
    Thank You again for helping newbees like me!

    Sammy :)
     
  10. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    What's the value of include_path in your php.ini?
     
  11. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    When I look inside the php.ini file it has no value at all.
    It is commented out...

    Code:
    ;
    ; UNIX: "/path1:/path2"  
    ;include_path = ".:/php/includes"
    ;
    

    But my phpinfo() file say that it's:

    Code:
    [B]Directive        Local Value          Master Value [/B]
    include_path    .:/usr/share/pear    .:/usr/share/pear 
    
    I have tried to uncomment the value in the php.ini file, but with no luck..

    ---

    I have also Google'd a lot and found that people ask about the php.conf file.
    (To me it looks like most people do not find a solution :( or they do not post it....)

    Mine has these values now (with no luck)

    Code:
    LoadModule php4_module modules/libphp4.so
    #
    # Cause the PHP interpreter to handle files with a .php extension.
    ##ISPConfig INSTALL## AddType ##ISPConfig INSTALL## application/x-httpd-php .php
    # ##ISPConfig INSTALL## AddType ##ISPConfig INSTALL## application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
    
    # Next two lines added by me
    #AddType	application/x-httpd-php .php    #  (I have tried the settings on this line)
    #AddType	text/html php   # (Also tried this settings)
    
    DirectoryIndex index.php
    
    The file is located at /etc/httpd/conf.d/php.conf
    I have tried to restart Apache between each test..


    Sammy :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2008
  12. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    What's the output of
    Code:
    updatedb
    locate common.lib.php
    ?
     
  13. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Both of the commands give me no output at all.
    Just a new command prompt.

    Sammy
     
  14. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    This means the file common.lib.php doesn't exist.
    How did you install PHP? Did you use a HowtoForge guide for this?
     
  15. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Ok.
    Does locate have the same function as dir /s in MsDos shell ?

    Or is there another/better command in shell to search for a file through the whole computer?



    Yes. I followed the:
    http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_centos_4.3_p5

    At the bottom of page 5 it say how to install it.


    Code:
    yum install php php-devel php-gd php-imap php-ldap php-mysql php-odbc php-pear php-xml php-xmlrpc curl curl-devel perl-libwww-perl ImageMagick libxml2 libxml2-devel
    I don't think I had any typo's because I tried to double check everything, but it was done at the normal nerd time around 03.00 so.....

    I have tried to run each command again. Most of them had Noting to do messages,
    but some of them had a small install package to install.. So maybe it was too late when I installed it..

    - AND NOW I AM ABLE TO SEE THE WEBSITE IN PHP ALSO !

    Thank You Falko!
    Both for writing the HowTo's and for beeing patient with us newbees..
    I guess I owe You more than one free Beer.. ;)

    Sammy :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2008
  16. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Well.. I am able to see the index.php frontpage now..
    But I am not able to log in..

    The login file just reloads the contents when ever I try..


    login.php file:
    Code:
    <?
    session_start();
    ?>
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
    
    <html>
    <head>
    	<title>Login</title>
    </head>
    
    <body style="font-family: tahoma;">
    <?
    require ("config.php");
    if ($e ==  "1") {
    echo "<p>Please Login</p>";
    }
    ?>
    <h3>CMS Login</h3>
    <p><img src='img/security.gif' title='please login'></p>
    <form action="login.php" method="post" name="frm">
    <table cellspacing="4" cellpadding="4">
    	<tr>
    		<td>username</td>
    		<td><input type="text" name="formlogin" class="cssborder"></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr>
    		<td>password</td>
    		<td><input type="password" name="formpass" class="cssborder"></td>
    	</tr>
    </table>
    <br> <input type="submit" value="login" class="cssborder">	 
    </form>
    
    <?
    //echo "formlogin=$formlogin";         IF UNCOMMENTED SHOWS NOTHING
    //echo "<br>formpass=$formpass";   IF UNCOMMENTED SHOWS NOTHING
    //echo "<br>login=$login";               IF UNCOMMENTED SHOWS USERNAME FROM CONFIG FILE
    //echo "<br>pass=$pass";               IF UNCOMMENTED SHOWS PASSWORD FROM CONFIG FILE
    
    if ($formpass == $pass && $formlogin == $login) {
    	session_register("loggedin");
    	$loggedin = "1";
    //logged in so run a javascript redirect to admin page.
    ?>
    <script language="javascript">
    <!-- 
    location.replace("admin");
    -->
    </script>
    
    	<h4><a href='admin'>you are now logged in, continue to the admin section</a></h4>
    <?
    }
    ?>
    
    <p><a href="login.php"><small>reload</small></a></p>
    </body>
    </html>
    


    I also tried to install another small CMS script that uses a flatfile base. (just to check)
    (http://www.pluck-cms.org/)
    The admin part saves the contents of each webpage in a phpfile like this:

    kop1.php
    Code:
    <?php
    $title = "Welcome";
    $content = "Welcome to this site!<br />Have a nice day!";
    $hidden = "no";
    ?>
    The admin part of this site works 100% fine,
    but the contents on the front (index.php file) is completely empty/blank.
    Even webpage source in the web-browser is completely blank.


    I guess that both of these problems is caused by the same error...??


    Feels like pretty close, but still not there...

    Sammy :)
     
  17. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    Any errors in the error log of that web site?
     
  18. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    error.log :
    Code:
    [client xx.xxx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  file in /var/www/web1/web/test/index.php on line 35
    [client xx.xxx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  album in /var/www/web1/web/test/index.php on line 36
    [client xx.xxx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  blogpost in /var/www/web1/web/test/index.php on line 37
    [client xx.xxx.208.38] PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  cat in /var/www/web1/web/test/index.php on line 38

    Sammy :)
     
  19. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    These are just notices, nothing serious.
    I guess the problem is then with your PHP apps. Do they work if you set register_globals to on?
     

Share This Page