Can't connect to webmail

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Pepere, Nov 25, 2006.

1. Pepere

Pepere New Member

Hello everybody,

i'm a real rookie with ISPconfig !!!

I just try to connect to my webmail but i can't, he say "wrong login or password".

I have tried to log me in with that kind of login : web2_loginname and my password, in vain.

I'm sure of my login, my password and the number of web, so where is the problem ?

Can you help me and tell me what i've forgotten?

Thanks in advance ;)

2. Hans

Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

Uebimiau login

I do not know which webmail you're using but if you're using the Uebimiau webmail package provided by ISPConfig, you only can login with your [email protected] + password and not with only the username + password.

3. vbhubeny

vbhubeny New Member

Loginname

It look like the configuration of FoundCube in d.inc.php. Just try to put in state of the word loginname your own loginname (web2_pepere) and use 'localhost' as serverdomain. But, probably you are doeing this correct. Please copy let me see as short copy of the script you are using.
    Greetings, Vladimir

4. Hans

Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

Just a small note:

If you've setup RoundCube, using the package provided by ISPConfig and which will run on port 81, you can login with [email protected].
    The reason for this is that this package makes use of the main.inc.php configuration file published here within this thread:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2081&highlight=RoundCube

The only problem is, when you use this RoundCube package is that the identities settings within RoundCube will not be saved.
    Until this moment there is no solution for that.

However, if you've setup RoundCube according the Howto here:
    http://www.howtoforge.com/roundcube_webmail_ispconfig you can only login with your logginname in combination with your password.
    Not with [email protected].