Can't see mysql databases created by phpmyadmin

Discussion in 'General' started by HenryTheEight, Jan 22, 2008.

1. HenryTheEight

HenryTheEight New Member

Hi,

I am new to ispconfig and linux (Centos), but have found ispconfig a very easy to use application.

My problem: phpmyadmin seems to be able to list and display the databases
    created by ispconfig e.g. web1_db1 etc. and all works well i.e. the databases
    are listed on the left column on phpmyadmin. However, databases created
    directly by the phpmyadmin control panel e.g. "db_test" does not show up on the please select a database column.

I only can see the database using mysql commands "show databases;". Is this a bug or do I need to do something to make phpmyadmin recognise the newly created database. Without being able to select the "db_test" database, I won't be able to use the web GUI functions to manipulate db_test.

Help appreciated.... with thanks

BTW using phpmyadmin 2.11.4 ispconfig 2.2.19

Last edited: Jan 22, 2008
  2. Hans

Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

No bug

If you want to display the databases you mention, please remove "test" or "information_schema" from the line:

$cfg['Servers'][$i]['hide_db'] = '(information_schema|mysql|pmadb|test)';

within the phpMyAdmin configuration file, which is: /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php :)

3. HenryTheEight

HenryTheEight New Member

Thanks for solving this

Hans,

Thanks for the tip. Of all the database names to choose from, I had
    to be lucky enough to choose a default hide-db name like "db_test".

I have since created another database with a more 'unique' database name (i.e. something without the word 'test' or 'mysql' etc.) in it. And ... now all
    is well and working. Now the database with a new name is no longer hidden.

4. Desp

Desp Member

Can't find SQL databases

Hi,