Control Panel no longer accessible via https after update to 13p1

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Ian Galang, May 29, 2019.

1. Ian Galang

Ian Galang New Member

Hi, noob here.
    ISPConfig 3.1.13p1 (due to the update command listed on the link below)
    Centos 7.5

Initially my goal was to enable LE on the control panel and mail. Tried to follow the guide on htf only followed up to this part:
    now on Chrome and IE when i go to httpS port 8080 I get this error
    This site can’t provide a secure connection
    hostname.domain.com sent an invalid response.

when i try via http on port 8080 on Chrome, the login screen comes up but when i enter credentials it resets back to login screen.

When i try via MS Edge browser, i am able to login and get into the control panel. I guess its a bit fine now but i'd like to know how to get https to work again.

This was what happened during the update:
    Code:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     _____ ___________   _____              __ _         ____
    |_   _/  ___| ___ \ /  __ \            / _(_)       /__  \
      | | \ `--.| |_/ / | /  \/ ___  _ __ | |_ _  __ _    _/ /
      | |  `--. \  __/  | |    / _ \| '_ \|  _| |/ _` |  |_ |
     _| |_/\__/ / |     | \__/\ (_) | | | | | | | (_| | ___\ \
     \___/\____/\_|      \____/\___/|_| |_|_| |_|\__, | \____/
                                                  __/ |
                                                 |___/
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

>> Update

Operating System: CentOS 7.5

This application will update ISPConfig 3 on your server.

Shall the script create a ISPConfig backup in /var/backup/ now? (yes,no) [yes]: yes

Creating backup of "/usr/local/ispconfig" directory...
    Creating backup of "/etc" directory...
    Checking ISPConfig database .. OK
    Starting incremental database update.