Data upload from CSV file

Discussion in 'Programming/Scripts' started by Accura, Jan 26, 2006.

1. Accura

Accura New Member

Hi,

I'm pretty new at this so excuse ignorance.
    2 quick questions.

1)I have a script used to upload data from a CSV file to database.

No matter how many rows are populated in the CSV file it only uploads the first 15 rows of data.

Any Ideas?

2)Also can anyone tell me what the line of code from PHP.ini below does

;session.entropy_length = 16

2. falko

falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

To what database? MySQL? Which program do you use for uploading? phpMyAdmin?
    Any error messages during the upload process?

3. Accura

Accura New Member

I use a php script to upload the data to a mysql database.

No error messages.

I know the file size is less than the 2mb limit and I know the first 15 rows are uploaded instantly.

Is it possible to limit the number of rows being uploaded into the DB in the settings.

4. falko

Please post the content of your PHP script here, if it isn't too long...

5. Accura

Accura New Member

It has too many image tags so it the BB script is not allowing me to post all of it.

These are the sections I feel might be relevant.

I should point out I didn't code this myself.(like I said i'm a beginner)
    if (count($data) >= 15 && $data[0] != "" && $data[1] != "" && $data[2] != "" && in_array($data[3], array("B", "L")) && in_array($data[4], array("R", "C")) && is_numeric($data[5]) && $data[5] >= 0 && is_numeric($data[6]) && $data[6] >= 0 && in_array($data[7], array("T", "F")) && is_numeric($data[9]) && $data[9] >= 0 && in_array($data[10], array("P", "S", "T", "C")) && format_date($data[12]) && format_date($data[13]))
    {