DNS module - Wrong QuerySQL-Query

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by tsapi, Mar 14, 2022.

1. tsapi

tsapi New Member HowtoForge Supporter

Hi!
    I have been running an ispconfig server for the past many, many years and I had to migrate it to a new server (thanks a lot btw for a great piece of software and your support to open software)
    The old server was debian 10 (after all upgrades) and ispconfig was installed using "the perfect server tutorial" of that time and as much as I can remember I did no (or at least minimal) manual interventions (as I prefer things to be as stock as possible for 'least surprise' reasons).
    The new server is debian 11 and I installed ispconfig with the autoinstaller script. I migrated using the ispconfig migration scipt (with which I had several glitches actually).
    Anyway, I am ironing things out now in the new server and have some problems. I will use a separate thread for each problem, for tidier future reference for other people (if you'd prefer it in one single thread, please merge them).
    I receive lots of emails from ispconfig with subject "WARNING - Falsche Anfrage / Wrong Q..." and body: "my.server.com - 14.03.2022-19:24 - WARNING - Falsche Anfrage / Wrong QuerySQL-Query = UPDATE named.records SET zone = 'myzone.com', ttl = '86400', primary_ns = 'my.server.com.', resp_contact = 'jim.smith.com.', serial = '2022031407', refresh = '28800', retry = '7200', expire = '604800', minimum = '86400' WHERE ispconfig_id = '1' AND type = 'SOA' -> 1142 (UPDATE command denied to user 'ispconfig'@'localhost' for table 'records')
    The DNS server functions correctly, that means that all changes etc that I make to the zones actually take place, despite the complaining emails.
    I searched for this problem and I found https://git.ispconfig.org/ispconfig/ispconfig3/-/issues/5043
    According to that the solution is to simply rm /usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-enabled/bind_dlz_plugin.inc.php