Error 500 on ISPconfig 3.1 (plus latest patches) on Unbuntu14

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by peterpetr, Nov 21, 2016.

1. peterpetr

peterpetr Member

I've updated this Ubuntu server to ISPconfig 3.1 and installed the latest patches. Every few hours I get Error 500 when accessing any website. I am able to reboot from my terminal. Then everything runs fine for a few hours.
    I'm somewhat new to Linus and ISPconfig. Have several years experience with Windows servers, so I would appreciate Linux newbie level assistance with how to diagnose and resolve this issue. Thank you.

I checked the: error_log /var/log/nginx/error.log;
    and found:
    2016/11/21 09:17:13 [error] 2830#0: *863 FastCGI sent in stderr: "onnect(): (HY000/2002): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (111) in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php on line 247" while reading response header from upstream, client: 50.xx.xx.xx, server: _, request: "GET /keepalive.php HTTP/1.1", upstream: "fastcgi://unix:/var/lib/php5-fpm/ispconfig.sock:", host: "myhostname.com:8080", referrer: "https://myhostname.com:8080/index.php"
    2016/11/21 09:34:15 [error] 2830#0: *993 FastCGI sent in stderr: "PHP message: PHP Warning: mysqli_connect(): (HY000/2002): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (111) in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php on line 79
    PHP message: PHP Warning: mysqli_connect(): (HY000/2002): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (111) in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php on line 85

2. peterpetr

peterpetr Member

I am still getting the "Error 500" as described in the previous post in this thread. I've attached the "htf_report.txt" output.