FTP problems: I can't connect

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by phileras, Oct 28, 2016.

1. phileras

phileras New Member

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new with ispconfig, but i'm amazed how nice developed is this control panel.

I installed ispconfig in a linux vps, the installation process was smooth and easy, the only problem i have is when i try to connect through FTP, i'm using filezilla client, i tried several hosts, users and passwd. I created also 3 ftp accounts, and few users but none is working.
    I'm not sure if this is a problem of the ssl certificate or something related.

Please can anyone giveme some ideas about how to fix this?

Regards,

2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Did you use the ftp username incl. prefix as it is shown in the FTP user list? A prefix is added automatically to ensure that users of different clients don't collide.

3. phileras

phileras New Member

Hi Till,
    Yeah, i tried with the prefix "default" + myser but im getting problems to connect, i tried to create different ftp accounts and users but im not sure why its not working. Maybe its a problem with the sftp or ftp protocol or config, im not really sure. Im thinking to do a clean reinstall.

What do you suggest? do you need a capture of the ftp error?

Best Regards,
    Javier

4. phileras

phileras New Member

Hi Again,
    As i see in my ftp client i connect and login correctly but it shows a timeout when trying to retrieve directory list:

stado: Conexión establecida, esperando el mensaje de bienvenida...
    Estado: Inicializando TLS...
    Estado: Verificando certificado...
    Estado: TLS connection established.
    Estado: Logged in
    Estado: Recuperando el listado del directorio... // getting list of directory, files....
    Comando: PWD
    Respuesta: 257 "/" is your current location
    Comando: TYPE I
    Respuesta: 200 TYPE is now 8-bit binary
    Comando: PASV