How to debug traffic cronjob

Discussion in 'Developers' Forum' started by mikosf, Feb 21, 2021.

1. mikosf

mikosf New Member

Hello,
    were can i find ISPConfig cronjobs related to Traffic Quota? And how can i execute them on-demand?
    Seems user is not being locked when surpassing limit for Traffic assigned and i will like to troubleshoot further in addition to change some parameters in the notifications ( emails )
    Sorry i am not a developer, got the Manual but i was unable to find info about this there
    appreciate your feedback, thank you

2. Th0m

Th0m ISPConfig Developer Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

The notify is sent by a separate cronjob, which you can debug with
    Code:
    php /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_debug.php --cronjob=300-quota_notify.inc.php
    Also, make sure "Disable websites that exceed traffic limit" is enabled under System -> Server config -> server1.example.com -> Web.

3. mikosf

mikosf New Member

Hello,

Debug cronjob returns no errors ( no errors in ispconfig, syslog either ), i can also see that quota enforcement is also run by "300-quota_notify.inc.php" ?
    Kindly correct me if i am wrong

"Disable websites that exceed traffic limit" is enabled for the server ( master server only mode )

Web Quota is working properly though, i received a mail notification when quota is exceeded
    However traffic quota does not seem to be working, additionally in statistics it displays "NAN" for web and ftp traffic, displays correctly in Website quota
    Note, other websites ( that have been running for months ) does display statistics correctly, the website i am currently troubleshooting has been created 2 days ago.

Can you point me to the right troubleshooting steps, and if possible advise on how to trigger the quota and site locking manually so i dont have to wait for cron schedules?

Thank you

4. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer