how to: themes

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by tedeu, May 12, 2009.

1. tedeu

tedeu New Member

Hello,
    after i install IPS Config 3, where to go for themes ?
    Where to go to modify them , that's what i ment ...
    Becasue i installed as told on the howtoforge, and my linux (Fedora10) is in text mode, and i can't make any templates or modify template in text mode, so how can i extract the themes part and put it on a windows machine so i can customize the template ?
    Thank you verry mutch , and i wait for an answer.

2. tedeu

tedeu New Member

Nobody knows ?
    Come on, it's a simple question (i guess):rolleyes:

3. ago2guy

ago2guy New Member

I'm no expert, but I tripped upon the following while hunting for the jobs quere trigger.

/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/theme/defaut

also the theme appears to be set as part of the config() array variable so if you change folder name, you will have to edit it as well.

a.

4. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Correct. Just make a copy of the folder /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/theme/defaut e.g. like this:

cp -prf /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/theme/defaut /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/theme/mytheme

and then change the files in the mytheme folder. The theme will be available automatically, you can choose it when you change a cp user or client.

5. patrick232

patrick232 New Member

ok, i just made a copy of the default-folder and made some changes. i choosed to use the new theme in the controlpanel and .. nothing happened :D

then i made a mistake (at least i think this is the problem) - because i tried to rename the default-folder from "default" to "default_backup" and renamed my new theme to "default". now i get the error (when browsing ispconfig with my webbrowser):
    Code: