I'm new to ISP Config

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Waqas Saeed, Jul 7, 2024.

Tags:
  1. Waqas Saeed

Waqas Saeed Member

Hello
    [I'm new, first post] i've installed Debian 12.5 it works fine with ISP Config 3, I'm using free domain home1.domain.com,

so, like domain1.com (client) added for client
    added a nameserver into domain1.com accepted by Registrar,.

> ns1.domain1.com - IP assigned same as home1.domain.com (Same IP)
    > ns2.domain1.com - IP assigned same as home1.domain.com (same IP)

If am right, the nameserver will resolve DNS (ISP Config). including TXT, MAIL. A
    Ports are cleared 53.

2. Taleman

Taleman Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter

Latest is 12.6.
    ISPConfig posts should be in ISPConfig forum.
    I do not see a question, so I do not know what to answer.
    My signature has link to DNS Name Service tutorial, maybe that helps?

3. Waqas Saeed

Waqas Saeed Member

Yes! It should be in ISP config Forum.
    That's not a question.
    It's that i have created. So am trying to ask from an expert or experience person in ISP Config that the entires DNS tab created will work as expected or am missing something like sounds good.

4. Taleman

The DNS tutorial, link in my signature, has chapter on troubleshooting if you want to test if your name server is working as expected.

5. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

I've moved the thread to the ISPConfig forum now.

6. Waqas Saeed

Waqas Saeed Member

Hello.
    I'm sorry if am being stupid, i've configured much like dns and added the child nameserver (with A records) but am not able to get it why does it return REFUSED. does it require to allow permission to IP.

Code:
    user@home1:~$ dig @103.31.103.5 imranaslam.com
    ; <<>> DiG 9.18.24-1-Debian <<>> @103.31.103.5 imranaslam.com
    ; (1 server found)
    ;; global options: +cmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: REFUSED, id: 46124