I'm so confused.

Discussion in 'Linux Beginners' started by Emery Harrison Jr, Sep 23, 2020.

1. Emery Harrison Jr

Emery Harrison Jr New Member

I am brand new to the IT industry. What I have taken in so far is very confusing to me right now. All of the letters and symbol and commands are swirling around in my head like a alphabet storm. Is there anybody else going/went through the same thing as I am? Are there any suggestions as to how I can calm the storm and start making sense of all of this?
    Thank you

Emily Landry likes this.
  2. Taleman

Taleman Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter

3. Emily Landry

Emily Landry New Member

i feel the exact same way... I feel like i have to teach myself how to use this stuff. Ive been watching a lot of youtube videos. Im staying optimistic. good luck Emery

Emery Harrison Jr likes this.
  4. Taleman

Taleman Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter

Some things may be easier to learn by reading.

5. Emery Harrison Jr

Thank you Emily. It's good to know I'm not out here on my own. It's very encouraging to know that there is someone else out here feeling the same way I am and they are able to find a solution. I'm going to start watching videos on Youtube. I'm sure once I start watching them, to go along with and re-enforce what I learn from the class assignments, things with begin to clear up.
    Thank you for you assistance and good luck to you also Emily.

6. nhybgtvfr

nhybgtvfr Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter

and most of it is even easier to learn by doing.
    don't expect to learn and remember everything. even after decades, i still end up looking up the correct syntax / arguments for commands, the less often you use a command the more often you'll need to refresh your memory.