ISPConfig newbie

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by lwizardl, Sep 4, 2006.

1. lwizardl

lwizardl New Member

Hi this is my first time setting up a real server not just a modded xbox running gentoox (Gentoo linux for xbox). I have the pdf file printed for ISPConfig and I'm not seeing how to get this working correctly.

I have a site registered with godaddy.com and wanting to run my own dns server in-house. What I'm trying to do is exactly this

I'm running a Ubuntu 6.06 LTS server used the howtoforge.com perfect guide.

sites needs to allow for PHP (going to be using DragonFly CMS), MySQL, Emails, Mailing Lists, etc.

EMAILS:
    firstname.lastname@
    info@
    webmaster@
    listserv@
    mailinglists@

If someone wanted to help me with this I do have AIM, my screen name is "collectorarcade"

James Davis

2. torusturtle

torusturtle Member

Hi James

Please read the manual that ships with ISPConfig. Try to configure all your stuff and if there are questions please write us the exact problem you're having.

ISPconfig is a great application, take your time to get to know it.

3. falko

falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

4. lwizardl

lwizardl New Member

ok this is what i have setup so far maybe i just missed something? I did use the Ubuntu 6.06 Perfect setup guide by falko

also when i do a apache reload i get a warning about not having any virtualhosts
    /etc/init.d/apache2 force-reload
    * Forcing reload of apache 2.0 web server... [Wed Sep 06 09:06:13 2006] [warn] NameVirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:80 has no VirtualHosts
    [Wed Sep 06 09:06:14 2006] [warn] NameVirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:80 has no VirtualHosts
    [ ok ]

created a Client named James Davis (me) and made 3 hosting packages (Bronze, Silver, Gold) then created a site here are the settings (minus real ip's etc)

note [ ] stands for either blank or unchecked

server: RedServer
    hostname: www
    domain: sitename.net

ip address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx (given to me from isp)