mysql password during installation

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Hellbound, Sep 21, 2005.

1. Hellbound

Hellbound New Member

hi guys
    my first installation of ispconfig failed however the /home/admispconfig is exist which seems to be incompleted, at least its missing spamassasin,

anyhow I tried to re-install the ispconfig and it doesn't ask the mysql password second time as I can't re-enter the installaiton will lead to failure as below.

I'm a total newbie in linux enviroment so may be something very simple for you.

thanks

Code:
    ########## INSTALLATION ##########

Preparing files. Please wait a moment...
    cp: cannot stat `/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/users': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/adminmail.txt': No such file or directory
    All prerequisites are fulfilled.
    Here we go...

Warning: main(config.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/mohd/install_ispconfig/install.php on line 624

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'config.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/root/ispconfig/php/lib/php') in /home/mohd/install_ispconfig/install.php on line 624

Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in /home/mohd/install_ispconfig/install.php on line 634
    Could not connect to db
    Restarting some services...
    httpd not running, trying to start
    (98)Address already in use: make_sock: could not bind to address [::]:80
    no listening sockets available, shutting down
    Unable to open logs
    ./setup2: line 883: [: ==: unary operator expected
    ./setup2: line 901: /etc/rc.d/init.d/ispconfig_server: No such file or directory