New Multiple PHP Versions tutorials request

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by budgierless, Sep 8, 2015.

1. budgierless

budgierless Member HowtoForge Supporter

Hi,

I have used the tutorials for multiple php versions with my ispconfig 3 on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS, and this is good, but i wanted to use this with a newer Ubuntu version such as 14.04+, but the tutorials stopped for this purpose and i was not sure why, so I did some research and found that since Ubuntu 14.04 Apache is version 2.4 which dose not work below php 5.4, so i am guessing this is the reason no more tutorials of this kind are being made?
    If so, I understand this, but also the last multiple php tutorial is a few years old, and their must be a way to work around this issue, but i have only found bits and pieces, but some people say they managed to get Apache 2.4 to work with php 5.3.
    I am not a programmer and i only understand a little about ispconfig code, but I have found good information that can be used to make a updated tutorial, please have a look at the links and tell me if you think you have what information you need to do this, because i would like to upgrade Ubuntu while still able to use php 5.3, and i am sure other members would like this information for Ubuntu 14.04+ and a likes also maybe this can be added to the next ispconfig 3.1 release if needed too.

Below are 3 web-links that help.
    http://coderoncode.com/php/programming/devops/2014/04/18/flexible-php-development-phpfarm.html
    A member said he got ubuntu 14.04 ispconfig and php5.3 working with these http://felixc.at/PHP with https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=49876

kind regards
    Budgierless

2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer