New VPS install: FTP, Wordpress restore, Nginx Directive Snippets

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by peterpetr, Jul 12, 2016.

1. peterpetr

peterpetr Member

Hello, I'm new to ISPconfig and would appreciate some assistance. I've been around Windows servers since NT / 2000 but still learning Linux. My new VPS is 1GB RAM, 1 Core, Ubuntu 14.04. I used the following to install ISPconfig:
    https://www.howtoforge.com/tutorial/perfect-server-ubuntu-with-nginx-and-ispconfig-3/
    Using the current 'stable' release of ISPconfig as described in the above 'perfect-server...' guide. Also using PHP 5 and MariaDb, all as described in the above referenced guide.

I'm able to login, create a website, ftp user and now want to migrate existing Wordpress sites from another VPS. I have backups of each Wordpress site with BackupBuddy and Duplicator. Please assist with the followoing ISPconfig matters:
    (a) FTP does not give me access using FileZilla, which responds as follows, even though I did use the correct password and tried with a 2nd user also with a correct password:
    Status: Connection established, waiting for welcome message...
    Response: 220---------- Welcome to Pure-FTPd [privsep] [TLS] ----------
    Response: 220-You are user number 1 of 50 allowed.
    Response: 220-Local time is now 15:34. Server port: 21.
    Response: 220-This is a private system - No anonymous login
    Response: 220-IPv6 connections are also welcome on this server.
    Response: 220 You will be disconnected after 15 minutes of inactivity.
    Command: USER <<username>>
    Response: 331 User <<username>> OK. Password required
    Command: PASS ************
    Error: Connection timed out after 20 seconds of inactivity
    Error: Could not connect to server​

(b) Is there a FileManager that can be added on to ISPconfig? If not can you recommend a file manager solution?