phpMyAdmin SQL login not working

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by jhonatandiazp, Jan 25, 2022.

1. jhonatandiazp

jhonatandiazp Member HowtoForge Supporter

Hello all,
    I am new to the ISPConfig. I setup multiserver installation. I added a domain, website etc. Everything looks go. I created a database user. then I create a database for the site. When I try to login to the database using the already created account does not work. I get this error:
    mysqli::real_connect(): (HY000/1045): Access denied for user 'myusername'@'localhost' (using password: YES).

I do not understand what could be the proble.

Thanks

2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

is the username correct (incl. prefix like c1myuser")?
    If that's correct, then it might be that the root password on the MySQL target server is incorrect in the file /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/mysql_clientdb.conf so that ISPConfig was not able to create that user and database.
    And please note that a database user gets created at the time when you assign this database user to a database (create a database that uses this user as login user), it is not created at the time you create the database user.

3. jhonatandiazp

Thank you so much for the response.

I did check that. When I created an user and assign it to a database I can see the user created in the web server where I created the DB. I ran: SELECT User, Host, Password FROM mysql.user;. So user is been created successfully in the correct server and then I ran: SHOW GRANTS FOR 'username'@'localhost';I can see that the user is assigned and grant privileges to the correct databases. Also, to be able to login using root account, I have to add the password to this file. nano /etc/mysql/debian.cnf. So, if I want to login to PHPMYADmin there is not way to do it. It looks that something is off in the way how the credentials are been passed to the phpmyadmin.

4. till