[SOLVED] borg backup not showing backups

Discussion in 'General' started by WolfTongue, Jan 10, 2023.

1. WolfTongue

WolfTongue New Member

Hi there,

I am using the backup to backup my domains. This is working for all domains fine except for my main domain (which is also the biggest with ~6GB).

Today I discovered, that my storage was completely filled. It was very surprising, as I have 1TB and mostly only use about 20% of it. Soon I discovered, that the borg backup for my main domain used the other 80%. As I am completely new to borg and also have other backups I did the following:
    • ispconfig: disabled the backups and deleted all
    • shell: removed the /var/backup/web55 folder of the backups
    Then I enabled the backups again and started a backup using the webinterface for MySQL and web-files. There I discovered some strange things an I hope maybe someone can help me with it:
    • the backup of my around 6GB of webfiles was 12GB big
    • ispconfig only shows the very last backup made. In my case I did a web backup and then MySQL backup - so only the MySQL backup was shown (and I only can restore this one)
    • trying to check the backup using "borg info /var/backup/web55/borg_web" shows me 0 backups with 0 size (also for almost all MySQL backups)
    So I think ispconfig and/or borg was not getting rid of old backups as every place was not showing the backups. All other domains seems to work fine.

Has someone more information or ideas how to fix that?

Thank you very much

I was unable to find any logs containing good information. I only got:

/var/log/ispconfig/ispconfig.log:
    (This error happened for it seems like every domain, just printed one for here.)
    Code:
    10.01.2023-02:18 - ERROR - Backup of web files for domain domain.tld using path /var/www/clients/client9/web55 failed.
    /var/log/ispconfig/auth.log:
    Code: