? Step by step Tutorial ?

Discussion in 'General' started by DTGorm, Nov 24, 2006.

1. DTGorm

DTGorm New Member

I am new to ISPConfig and was wondering if there was any step by step tutorials on say adding new websites. I have looked over the CP but cant seem to make jsut a website with me bing the reseller..

I click on ISP Manager....> New Site...
    On the right, there are 3 drop down boxes and they are set to:
    Reseller: admin
    Customer: No client available.
    Hostingplan: Individual Settings

WHen I click on [next>>], nothing happens..

So i need to find out the "correct" way to use ISPConfig. I plan on moving over my current windows hosting to a linux box and would like to get ISPConfig down. I already have many sites that are being hosted on the windows box.

If there are any tutorials on how to setup websites and how to access thier ftp to upload the sites, that would be much apprecaited. I have searched and searched and havent quite turned up much of use. I have read the documentation, but nothing to really help me learn it better.

Thanks!

=============================================================
    UPDATE**

Finally created a site but i cant figure out what to use to login to FTP. I try the web1_username and it logs me in but i see a bunch of files beginning with . then a fodler named web.. in teh web folder there is index.html and if i edit that file and upload it, the changes are not seen on the website.. I dont get this... also, when I create a new client by click on teh [New Client] button, the client isnt added to the clients folder under ISPConfig...

help..

=============================================================
    UPDATE2**

Ok, figured out where its logging me into and where the website actually sits are 2 totally different directories...
    login with web1_username: /var/www/web1/user/web1_username
    location of website: /var/www/www.tld.com/web which is a shortcut to /var/www/web1/web