The Perfect Spamsnake - Ubuntu Jaunty Pyzor Error -- Author Rocky

Discussion in 'HOWTO-Related Questions' started by moomooboy, Jun 15, 2009.

1. moomooboy

moomooboy New Member

The Perfect Spamsnake - Ubuntu Jaunty Pyzor Error -- Posting Rocky

Hi Rocky,

I've been following your new guide, i'm new to linux and i would like to implement this Spamsnake gateway to try out.

But i don't think the following message is right, i'm assuming this is an error, i don't know if i've missed something here, but i've followed your guide twice, everytime i reach this part,

I get the bad interpreter: No such file or directory

Error: ?? (Below)

root@armourmail:~# pyzor --homedir /var/lib/MailScanner discover
    -bash: /usr/bin/pyzor: /usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

root@armourmail:~# pyzor ping -bash: /usr/bin/pyzor: /usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

Could you please let me know how to fix this.:(

Regards

Henry

Last edited: Jun 15, 2009
  2. falko

falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

Please make sure that python is installed.

Code:
    aptitude install python

3. moomooboy

moomooboy New Member

aptitude install python

Hi Falko,

when i typed "aptitude install python"

It states it will uninstall it, so i press Yes, i then reran "aptitude install python"

root@armourmail:~# aptitude install python
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree
    Reading state information... Done
    Reading extended state information
    Initializing package states... Done
    No packages will be installed, upgraded, or removed.
    0 packages upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    Need to get 0B of archives. After unpacking 0B will be used.
    Writing extended state information... Done
    Building dependency tree

I then ran again: (same error message), could it have something to do with editing python to use back 2.5 instead of 2.6? :confused: