Unable to login to mailaccount

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by 0p3r4, Feb 19, 2006.

1. 0p3r4

0p3r4 New Member

Hello everyone,

I've set up a debian-based computer using the "perfect setup" guide at http://www.falkotimme.com/howtos/perfect_setup_debian_sarge/ and installed the ISPconfig-application. Most things seems to be working just fine, i can create users, login via the web-ftp etc. The only problem i have is that im unable to login to my mailserver via Uebimiau. All i get is:

" You cannot login with the username and password entered.
    Please check your username and password and try again."

I've tried using the full emailadress as well as only the first part of the adress. I have also tried logging in using the username and nothing works... Im pretty new to all this control-panel stuff, so i would be glad if anyone could point me in the right direction.

Cheers

2. falko

falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

For webmail you must use an email address as username.
    Does it work with an email client like Outlook or Thunderbird (there you must use the username (e.g. web1_someuser) instead of the email address!)?

Please post the output of
    Code:
    netstat -tap

3. 0p3r4

0p3r4 New Member

When i tried downloading the messages trough thunderbird i got a "Unknown AUTHORIZATION state command" reply after i had supplied it with a password.

This is my netstat -tap (queried shortly after trying to download messages with thunderbird):

Code:
    Active Internet connections (servers and established)
    Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address           Foreign Address         State       PID/Program name
    tcp        0      0 *:imaps                 *:*                     LISTEN     2680/inetd
    tcp        0      0 *:pop3s                 *:*                     LISTEN     2680/inetd
    tcp        0      0 localhost.localdo:mysql *:*                     LISTEN     3389/mysqld