Update Debian 8 to Debian9 OK but then.....

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Spacestar54, Mar 4, 2019.

1. Spacestar54

Spacestar54 Member

I'm a real/real beginner of this sort of problems, I worked for years with ISPConfig and Debian 8 with Prestashop now but never looked beneath the motor-hood. After reading the advice to upgrade I'm in real trouble!!
    I have a empty main screen of ISPConfig 3.1.6(this was a earlier problem) and now my both webshops are gone, can't find the standard IP address.
    Before updating Debian everything was ok, can see or chance anything in ISPC 3 so it's not possible to adjust/configure the IP.
    I used this tutorial: https://www.howtoforge.com/tutorial/how-to-upgrade-debian-8-jessie-to-9-stretch/
    Sites are not visible any-more! Please help!
    Which logfiles must I see/show for errors??

##### SERVER #####
    IP-address (as per hostname): ***.***.***.***
    [WARN] could not determine server's ip address by ifconfig
    [INFO] ISPConfig is installed.

##### ISPCONFIG #####
    ISPConfig version is 3.1.6

2. Taleman

Taleman Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter

Follow the Perfect server guide for Debian 9, install the softwares and adjust the configurations.
    Then force ISPConfig to reconfigure services, either by running ispconfig-update or download latest ispconfig and run ispconfig update from there.

3. Spacestar54

Spacestar54 Member

Hi Taleman,
    Thanks, you helped me before:)
    But this tutorial didn't helped. Can't force ISPconfig and when updating is not do anything, I get "ISPConfig 3 installation found. Please use update.php instead if install.php to update the installation".:mad:

How can I put a backup back from this dir. to the place were it must be ...Is there a command-line??
    /var/backup/ispconfig_2017-06-07_09-54, around this date the ISPconfig mainscreen worked!
    Hopefully I can restore that and then make the IP correction. Or not??:eek:

4. Taleman

5. till