User Guide ??

Discussion in 'General' started by petermac, Apr 22, 2009.

1. petermac

petermac New Member

Hi, I have followed the install guide for ubuntu 8.10 for ISPConfig 3.0.1.1 and now I need to know how to use it and navigate through it. Is there a users guide or getting started guide anywhere ? I have googled and googled to no avail...

Cheers,
    petermac

2. vernond

vernond New Member

3. petermac

petermac New Member

been there .. done that... one is for version 2.x and the other is just a URL for the documentation page, which only has install guides for version 3...

thanks though...

any other replies ??

petermac

4. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

There are no manuals available for ispconfig 3 beside the installation manuals.

5. petermac

petermac New Member

so how is a person supposed to make it work then ??? Should I go back to version 2 ? (I am new to Ubuntu and ISPConfig as you could probably tell.

Any help, guidance, advice appreciated.

Cheers,
    Petermac

6. till

why? all functions are really self explaining, just try it.

7. vernond

vernond New Member

Maybe the lack of documentation hints at the possibility that, although 3 is a rewrite, it's not necessarily a completely different animal altogether in terms of functionality.

Do these other resources really not give you any insight or guidance at all?

8. petermac

petermac New Member

not really no... the menu system looks totally different, and are not named the same... so, me being a novice, I don't know what the new names refer back to in the version 2 docs (believe me I looked, and tried to fudge management of 3 with docs from 2... not clear, at least not to me...

Petermac

9. till

The ispconfig 2 mnuals are not for ispconfig 3.