Version control Plugin

Discussion in 'Plugins/Modules/Addons' started by Óscar M., Jun 10, 2018.

1. Óscar M.

Óscar M. New Member

Hello all,

I'm Óscar, a PHP developer and sysadmin for 5 years. Recently started to use ISPConfig in my servers. Very Happy with it!

I thought that if you could just clone a git repository in the webroot path automatically and could update the repo with a button would be amagazing!
    So I wrote a plugin for that:
    https://git.ispconfig.org/Funclineal/ispconfig3

This is my first try making an ISPConfig plugin so, I will appreciate all the comments and corrections.

I would like that feature in ISPConfig but I can't even login in the GitLab :S Meanwhile I'm using my own repo (wich you can signup and do whatever you want).

See ya! :D

EDIT:

Reposotory now on ISPConfig's GitLab:
    https://git.ispconfig.org/Funclineal/ispconfig3

Last edited: Jun 11, 2018
    till likes this.
  2. Taleman

Taleman Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter

3. Óscar M.

Óscar M. New Member

It is for static and dynamic. You have a git repository with the website sources? You can use it to pull the sources into the webroot folder.

No neet to create a FTP or Shell user.

In the repository link you have more info.

4. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Login works fine for my account. Which error do you get when you try to login?

5. Óscar M.

Óscar M. New Member

None, I think that the signup doen't work.

After fill the form and submit, does a page refresh. I did it like 4 times. And no email was sent.

Every time I was using the same username so...

6. till

Ok, I'll check that.

7. till

User registration at git.ispconfig.org is working again.

8. Óscar M.

Óscar M. New Member

Thank you Till.

9. Óscar M.

Óscar M. New Member

Now I have signed up, how do I proceed?
    I can't create a repository nor fork ISPConfig.

Fork Error!
    You tried to fork ISPConfig / ISPConfig 3 but it failed for the following reason: