virtusertable not getting updated

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by 22hn, May 20, 2006.

1. 22hn

22hn New Member

Hi!

I'm quite new to both Linux, Postfix and ISPConfig and have a couple of questions for you...

If I add a site in ispconfig and then add an email user to that site, shouldn't the virtusertable and local-host-names files be updated then?

The only way I can get something to happen, is by manually running the command '/root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php' (found in another thread).

Then my virtusertable file gets updated with these 3 lines:
    www.domain1.com VIRTUALDOMAIN
    [email protected] web8_mike
    [email protected] web8_mike

But still no change in local-host-names...

Why is the www-part included in the email address? When editing the email user in ispconfig, it's not...

Another thing... The autogenerated 'web8_'-prefix, can that be changed?

2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Maybe the server daemon thread has died. Please restart ISPConfig:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart

local-host-names changes only if you add an new website or co-domain.
    In you case the co-domain domain1.com (with empty host field) is missing in the website www.domain1.com.

http://www.howtoforge.com/faq/14_47_en.html

3. trueshanti

trueshanti New Member

i didnt like the www-part either .. makes nasty aliases in roundcubemail with auto-created users

so i fixed some libs
    Code:
    root#:>/root/ispconfig.bak/scripts/lib/classes# diff ispconfig_postfix.lib.php ispconfig_postfix.lib.php.orig
    203c203
    <             if(!empty($web["web_host"]) and trim($web["web_host"]) != www [I]and trim($web["web_web_domain"]) != "[B]somesubdomain[/B]"[/I]){
    ---
    >             if(!empty($web["web_host"])){
    303,308c303,307
    <
    <           if(trim($web["web_host"]) != "" and trim($web["web_host"]) != www ){