Webmail problem

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by Chowder, Mar 20, 2018.

1. Chowder

Chowder New Member

After the ftp problem now I have a problem with configuring the email

The first time we got that config error. I ran the commands from this post: https://www.howtoforge.com/communit...rfect-server-debian-8-6-nginx-problems.77009/
    It started to work.
    I opened ports 143, 25 and others.
    Now the problem is that I can not send or receive emails.

Questions:
    1 How can I make it work?
    2 how can I get rid of the form http://mysite.com:8081/squirrelmail/ and can access it as mail.mysite.com

I'm not a Linux expert so if someone can help me step by step.
    1.PNG 3.PNG 4.PNG

Attached Files:

• 2.PNG
      2.PNG
      File size:
      25.9 KB
      Views:
  2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

1) To test the mail system, login to squirrelmail with a mail account that you created in ispconfig, then send an email to the exact same address that you use for the squirrelmail login, wait a minute and check if this mail arrives in the mailbox.

2) Where is your server located? In a datacenter with full access to all ports or is it e.g. an amazon vm or located at a cable or dsl line at home or in office?

3. till