2 questions for ISPConfig

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Atif_Khan, Jan 4, 2007.

  1. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    It may take up to 24 hours until it is listed there. The .htpasswd file is recreated nightly.
     
  2. cryptic

    cryptic Member

    Is there any way in the console that I can generate that file?
     
  3. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    And are your statistics working now?
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    Yes, you can run
    Code:
    /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php
    but you must do this between 0.00h and 12.00h.
     
  5. cryptic

    cryptic Member

    Thanks, but I meant the .htaccess file.
     
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    This will also rewrite the .htaccess file.
     
  7. Atif_Khan

    Atif_Khan New Member

    Still same authentication problem. Do i have to use Admin user,password which I use for loging into hosting panel or can i use the email user,password having Administrator right? I dont see any other file in stats directory other than .htaccess file. btw I re-installed the ISPConfig. Do I have to add all those lines in crontab again.
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    You can log in with any user that you created under "User & Email". If there's no user, the standard login is admin:stats.

    What's the output of
    Code:
    crontab -l
    and
    Code:
    which webalizer
    ?
     
  9. Atif_Khan

    Atif_Khan New Member

    .

    I have this .htaccess file in stats directory which point to .htpasswd file having the user web1_info:xxxxxxx but when i use web1_info user and password, it shows

    Error 403: Forbidden
    The following error occurred:
    You are not permitted to access the requested URL
    Please contact the Webmaster with any queries.

    stats]# crontab -l
    30 00 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/logs.php &> /dev/null
    59 23 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/ftp_logs.php &> /dev/null
    59 23 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/mail_logs.php &> /dev/null
    59 23 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/cleanup.php &> /dev/null
    0 4 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php &> /dev/null
    0,30 * * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/check_services.php &> /dev/null
    15 3,15 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/quota_msg.php &> /dev/null
    40 00 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/traffic.php &> /dev/null
    05 02 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/backup.php &> /dev/null
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2007
  10. cryptic

    cryptic Member

    My user account is now showing in .htpassword, but I still can't log in.
     
  11. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    Your crontab is ok, but what about
    Code:
    which webalizer
    ?
    Is your stats directory still empty (apart from .htaccess)?
     
  12. cryptic

    cryptic Member

    I reset the password again, and ran

    Code:
    /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php
    by hand.

    This worked :)
     
  13. Atif_Khan

    Atif_Khan New Member

    stats]# which webalizer
    /usr/bin/webalizer

    Yes even after running /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php manually, nothing shows up in the directory. Let me clear one thing that there is no traffic for that site as launch is pending. Could that be the reason for not having any stats.
     
  14. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    This might be. But I guess you had already tested the site, so there a at lest a few pageviews? Are there any logged pageviews in the web.log file inside the log directory of the website?
     
  15. Atif_Khan

    Atif_Khan New Member

    There are many entries in the web.log. I dont think that stats issue has anything to do with traffic. It should show up no matter if the traffic is zero.
     
  16. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    If no pages of that web site have been accessed, the web.log is empty, and no statistics are generated.

    Maybe it's a problem with webalizer? Does
    Code:
    webalizer --help
    show any errors?
     
  17. Atif_Khan

    Atif_Khan New Member

    When I run
    ]# webalizer --help
    Usage: webalizer [options] [log file]
    -h = print this help message
    -v -V = print version information
    -d = print additional debug info
    -F type = Log type. type= (clf | ftp | squid)
    -f = Fold sequence errors
    -i = ignore history file
    -p = preserve state (incremental)
    -q = supress informational messages
    -Q = supress _ALL_ messages
    -Y = supress country graph
    -G = supress hourly graph
    -H = supress hourly stats
    -L = supress color coded graph legends
    -l num = use num background lines on graph
    -m num = Visit timout value (seconds)
    -T = print timing information
    -c file = use configuration file 'file'
    -n name = hostname to use
    -o dir = output directory to use
    -t name = report title 'name'
    -a name = hide user agent 'name'
    -r name = hide referrer 'name'
    -s name = hide site 'name'
    -u name = hide URL 'name'
    -x name = Use filename extension 'name'
    -P name = Page type extension 'name'
    -I name = Index alias 'name'
    -A num = Display num top agents
    -C num = Display num top countries
    -R num = Display num top referrers
    -S num = Display num top sites
    -U num = Display num top URLs
    -e num = Display num top Entry Pages
    -E num = Display num top Exit Pages
    -g num = Group Domains to 'num' levels
    -X = Hide individual sites
    -D name = Use DNS Cache file 'name'
    -N num = Number of DNS processes (0=disable)


    web.log file contains the following entries.
    202.147.191.168 - - [03/Jan/2007:01:26:22 -0500] "GET /stats HTTP/1.1" 401 1190 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.1) Gecko/20061204 Firefox/2.0.0.1"
    202.147.191.168 - - [03/Jan/2007:01:26:23 -0500] "GET /favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 404 1181 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.1) Gecko/20061204 Firefox/2.0.0.1"
    202.147.191.168 - - [03/Jan/2007:01:26:28 -0500] "GET /stats HTTP/1.1" 401 1190 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.1) Gecko/20061204 Firefox/2.0.0.1"
    202.147.191.168 - - [03/Jan/2007:01:30:02 -0500] "GET /stats HTTP/1.1" 401 1190 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.1) Gecko/20061204 Firefox/2.0.0.1"
    202.147.191.168 - - [03/Jan/2007:01:30:19 -0500] "GET /stats HTTP/1.1" 401 1190 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.1) Gecko/20061204 Firefox/2.0.0.1"
    202.147.191.168 - - [03/Jan/2007:02:06:35 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 1210 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.1) Gecko/20061204 Firefox/2.0.0.1"

    Seems like log is working fine.
     
  18. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    Ok, Webalizer is ok.


    Your log entries are quite old. Please try with new ones.
     
  19. Atif_Khan

    Atif_Khan New Member

    These are the last entries in the log file but when I access the stats page it shows 403 Error - Forbidden! and there is no file in the stats directory as well.

    208.17.184.48 - - [14/Jan/2007:22:29:50 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 1210 "" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.7.12) Gecko/20050922 Fedora/1.0.7-1.1.fc4 Firefox/1.0.7"
    63.210.115.10 - - [16/Jan/2007:12:23:42 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 1210 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.7.12) Gecko/20060202 CentOS/1.0.7-1.4.3.centos4 Firefox/1.0.7"
    63.210.115.10 - - [16/Jan/2007:12:23:42 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 200 1210 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.7.12) Gecko/20060202 CentOS/1.0.7-1.4
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2007
  20. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff

    What's the output of
    Code:
    ls -la /path/to/stats
    ? Please replace /path/to/stats with the real path.
     

Share This Page