Add website - won't accept server input

Discussion in 'General' started by dailycompute, Jan 7, 2016.

1. dailycompute

dailycompute New Member

When I try to add a website the add server field goes blank when I try to move to the next field.
    Discovered there was no web folder, added one and copied my site over to that folder. DNS is working via my provider so the site is publicly viewable.
    There is no info in the manual I bought to really help me solve the problem.
    Thinking about uninstalling ISPConfig 3 and starting again, but it there another way? I'm an ubuntu novice so I need muppet-proof instructions!!
    In System I have no servers showing, there's an empty horizonal fieldset that won't accept input.
    This is a simple single server setup (or it was supposed to be). As far as I can tell, everything else seems to work ok, although I can't access phpmyadmin either.

Last edited: Jan 7, 2016
  2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

The server field is s electbox (with search function), you cant enter a value there. If there is no value to select then your server is not installed correctly. Check that there is a server listed under System > Server services.

That's not related to the first issue, phpmyadmin is inacessible when it is not enabled. I you use Ubuntu or Debian then you missed to select "Apeche" as decribed in the installation instructions during phpmyadmin installation, run:

dpkg reconfigure phpmyadmin

and select apache this time to enable it.

use one of the perfect server guides that are listed here:

http://www.ispconfig.org/documentation/

They are used thousands of times a month, as long as you dont leave out a step you will always get a working setup.

3. dailycompute

dailycompute New Member