Billing module - modifying invoice template

Discussion in 'Plugins/Modules/Addons' started by Amorphous, Mar 12, 2014.

1. Amorphous

Amorphous New Member

Hello, i have started to use the billing module, right now i am trying to implement some API, so far everything is ok.

I have some urgent matters about the invoice templates and invoide pdf creation .... i am a little new at all this, i am still learning , haven t found anyhing on the forum to help me about:

How do i use the variables to customize the created invoice ??? wich ones are for:

Client name

these are the settings now ... i simply cannot find the var name for Client name not Company name.. right now {tmpl_var name='invoice_name'}<br /> shows only the company name ..... i need to know which one is the variable for Customer name...

{tmpl_var name='invoice_name'}<br />
    {tmpl_var name='invoice_street'}<br />
    {tmpl_var name='invoice_zip'} {tmpl_var name='company_city'}<br />
    {tmpl_var name='invoice_state'}<br />
    {tmpl_var name='invoice_country'}<br />

I am trying also to modify a little the structure for the next steps ... i want to create a new line inside invoice, where i want to be shown the item template name ( Web-hosting Ultra for example ) this is one of my template names ...

i have already modified the css files, the structure and the alignment , this is not an issue .... the issues are the variables that define the values that i need ... how can i find them and where ??

how do i use the variables to show inside the invoice this argument ???

trust me i have opened almost all the files and tryed to find the appropriate variables with no result ..... if they don t exist ..... how can i create them and where ???? i have bought the billing module, the ispconfig manual , i am willing to buy also a billing manual if there is one, just so that i don t need to wait for answers when i really am in a hury ....
    plz help ...

Thank you very much !!

Last edited: Mar 12, 2014