I've installed ISPConfig on CentOS using the perfect setup howto on this site. This was all done at home and after some configuration, it worked fine. Both nic's had 192.168.1.110 and 111... Now i've placed my server in a datacenter and my provider gave me some technical info to config my server. The server is connected to the net with a 100Mbit connection. IP range : 213.xxx.xxx.56/29 Default gateway : 213.xxx.xxx.57 Netmask : 255.255.255.248 Nameservers : 194.159.xxx.136 - 194.159.xxx.135 Code: DEVICE=eth0 BOOTPROTO=none BROADCAST=213.xxx.xxx.63 HWADDR=00:30:48:57:xx:xx IPADDR=213.xxx.xxx.58 NETMASK=255.255.255.248 NETWORK=213.xxx.xxx.56 ONBOOT=yes TYPE=Ethernet GATEWAY=213.xxx.xxx.57 Now i've changed the first nic to 213.xxx.xxx.58, gateway 213.xxx.xxx.57 and netmask 255.255.255.248. This is /etc/hosts Code: # Do not remove the following line, or various programs # that require network functionality will fail. 127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost 213.xxx.xxx.58 C01S01.domain_name.tld C01S01 The nameservers where already put in resolv.conf, since the provider at home is also colocating my server. Also in ISPConfig server settings: Code: Servername: C01S01 Hostname : www Domain: domain_name.tld IP address: 213.xxx.xxx.58 Netmask: 255.255.255.248 IP list: 213.xxx.xxx.59 213.xxx.xxx.60 213.xxx.xxx.61 213.xxx.xxx.62 I've tried to ping 212.221.12.58, but nothing... only the default gateway is pingable. The stats of my server, shows very little datatraffic... but still, it is traffic! Now the support dude, told me to set my nic's to full duplex... but I didn't know how to do that and i think they're already full duplex anyway. Can anybody please help me with some advice, because I'm starting to lose my head over this. Thanks! ps. keep in mind that i'm not at liberty to post results of any command when asked, since the server is about an hour driving. Thanks again.
I think that you will need to create a 'virtual' interface for the other IP's With my OS (Debian) the "/etc/networking/interfaces" will look like this: Code: auto eth0 iface eth0 inet static address 212.xxx.xx.58 netmask 255.255.255.248 network 212.xxx.xx.0 broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255 gateway 212.xxx.xx.57 auto eth0:0 iface eth0:0 inet static address 212.xxx.xx.59 netmask 255.255.255.248 network 212.xxx.xx.0 broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255 gateway 212.xxx.xx.57 auto eth0:1 iface eth0:1 inet static address 212.xxx.xx.60 netmask 255.255.255.248 network 212.xxx.xx.0 broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255 gateway 212.xxx.xx.57 auto eth0:2 iface eth0:2 inet static address 212.xxx.xx.61 netmask 255.255.255.248 network 212.xxx.xx.0 broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255 gateway 212.xxx.xx.57 You can do the same for the other IP's. If you have Webmin installed you can also make the changes there tip: make sure you do it correct, or you will need to go to the data center as your SSH / network connection will not work anymore
Here you go: http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_centos_4.3_p3 Name the next file ifcfg-eth0:1 and put the info for the 2nd IP in it.. Same for ifcfg-eth0:2 and ifcfg-eth0:3 ....
Thanks for the reply. What I don't understand is why I need to do this. The first NIC is connect to a cable provided by my colo-host. This NIC has the 212.221.12.58 address and communicates true 212.221.12.57 (default gateway) with the rest of their net, and www. The other ip-addresses are not used right now, but I put 'em in ISPConfig anyway. Would it be wise to delete them in ISPConfig? Tomorrow, I'll go back to create the virtual interfaces... but is anyone curious about some kind of output, please ask, so I can post the results tomorrow afternoon or night. Thanks!
I can't ping neither 212.221.12.57 nor 212.221.12.58... What's the output of Code: ifconfig ? Also, this web site might help you: www.subnetmask.info
I will post the output tomorrow... but hopefully, after a lot of reading today, I will manage to get it going! Anyway, I will post my findings anyway.
I thought I've had my share of bad days, but this one has got to be the worse... I totally screwed it up... i shut myself out of the server all together. I set... eth0 to 213.xxx.xxx.58 eth1 to 213.xxx.xxx.59 eth1:0 to 213.xxx.xxx.60 eth1:1 to 213.xxx.xxx.61 eth1:2 to 213.xxx.xxx.62 While I was configuring I was connected to the server still on 192.168.1.xxx. After restarting the network, I could not connect any more to the server. This is quite normal, since the server was on 213.xxx.xxx.56/29 and my laptop still on 192.168.1.xxx.... and then it hit me. All usuable IP's are taken by the two NIC's and the virtual NIC's... I've tried to connect with 192.168.1.112... but no dice. I've tried any other IP in my IP-range (213.xxx.xxx.56/29).. but still nothing. Is there another way to connect to the server or do I have to start thinking of a new installation of the whole system? Thanks...
If you have a rescue system or a remote console, you can it repair from there. No need to go to the data center then.
Well, the thing is that I do not have any means of accessing the server only by ssh. I was too quick to conclude a brand new install, because I'm two steps away from a nervous breakdown... I need to take the server out of the rack, take it home and connect a monitor and keyboard, and change the virtual NIC's. Anyway, thank for the reply and really trying to help me. So... if I do not need to install the system again, I will discuss the last results, working with the server. Falko, you asked for the ifconfig output... here it is! Code: [[email protected] ~]# ifconfig eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:30:48:57:12:B2 inet addr:213.xxx.xxx.58 Bcast:213.xxx.xxx.63 Mask:255.255.255.248 inet6 addr: fe80::230:48ff:fe57:12b2/64 Scope:Link UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1 RX packets:6421 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0 TX packets:142 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0 collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000 RX bytes:432255 (422.1 KiB) TX bytes:9166 (8.9 KiB) Interrupt:185 eth1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:30:48:57:12:B3 inet addr:213.xxx.xxx.59 Bcast:213.xxx.xxx.63 Mask:255.255.255.248 inet6 addr: fe80::230:48ff:fe57:12b3/64 Scope:Link UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1 RX packets:968 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0 TX packets:563 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0 collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000 RX bytes:84480 (82.5 KiB) TX bytes:111334 (108.7 KiB) Interrupt:193 lo Link encap:Local Loopback inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0 inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1 RX packets:6801 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0 TX packets:6801 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0 collisions:0 txqueuelen:0 RX bytes:521839 (509.6 KiB) TX bytes:521839 (509.6 KiB) As you can see, I've changed both NIC's to the same network, instead of leaving one in the 192.168.1.0 network. Code: [[email protected] ~]# iptables -L Chain INPUT (policy ACCEPT) target prot opt source destination Chain FORWARD (policy ACCEPT) target prot opt source destination Chain OUTPUT (policy ACCEPT) target prot opt source destination Now trying to ping my providers nameserver on 194.159.73.135 or 136 results in the message "network is unreachable". Also I checked the NIC's duplex mode and I discovered something wierd. When my laptop was connect to NIC 1, the duplex mode was "full" and NIC 2 with the internet-cable was "half". When I switched the cables, NIC 2 became "full" and NIC 1 became "half". The support of my provider told me to set the NIC with the intnernet-cable needed to be at 100Mbps/Full, so I started ethtool. Code: [[email protected] ~]# ethtool eth0 Settings for eth0: Supported ports: [ MII ] Supported link modes: 10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full 100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full 1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full Supports auto-negotiation: Yes Advertised link modes: 10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full 100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full 1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full Advertised auto-negotiation: Yes Speed: 100Mb/s Duplex: Half Port: Twisted Pair PHYAD: 1 Transceiver: internal Auto-negotiation: on Supports Wake-on: g Wake-on: d Current message level: 0x000000ff (255) Link detected: yes [[email protected] ~]# ethtool eth1 Settings for eth1: Supported ports: [ MII ] Supported link modes: 10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full 100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full 1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full Supports auto-negotiation: Yes Advertised link modes: 10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full 100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full 1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full Advertised auto-negotiation: Yes Speed: 100Mb/s Duplex: Full Port: Twisted Pair PHYAD: 1 Transceiver: internal Auto-negotiation: on Supports Wake-on: g Wake-on: d Current message level: 0x000000ff (255) Link detected: yes I set the "auto-negotiation" off. Code: [[email protected] ~]# ethtool -s eth0 autoneg off [[email protected] ~]# ethtool -s eth1 autoneg off and set both NIC's to 100Mbps/Full. Code: [[email protected] ~]# ethtool -s eth0 speed 100 duplex full [[email protected] ~]# ethtool -s eth1 speed 100 duplex full I restarted the network and checked the settings again. Both NIC's where on 100/Full. Then I tried to ping the nameservers again and I got the same message "network is unreachable" next: dmesg output
This is the output of dmesg. Hopefully this will help. Code: [[email protected] ~]# dmesg Bootdata ok (command line is ro root=/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00) Linux version 2.6.9-34.0.1.ELsmp ([email protected]) (gcc version 3.4.5 20051201 (Red Hat 3.4.5-2)) #1 SMP Wed May 24 05:28:30 CDT 2006 BIOS-provided physical RAM map: BIOS-e820: 0000000000000000 - 000000000009fc00 (usable) BIOS-e820: 000000000009fc00 - 00000000000a0000 (reserved) BIOS-e820: 00000000000e0000 - 0000000000100000 (reserved) BIOS-e820: 0000000000100000 - 000000007fff0000 (usable) BIOS-e820: 000000007fff0000 - 000000007fffe000 (ACPI data) BIOS-e820: 000000007fffe000 - 0000000080000000 (ACPI NVS) BIOS-e820: 00000000fec00000 - 00000000fec03000 (reserved) BIOS-e820: 00000000fee00000 - 00000000fee01000 (reserved) BIOS-e820: 00000000ff780000 - 0000000100000000 (reserved) ACPI: RSDP (v000 ACPIAM ) @ 0x00000000000f7140 ACPI: RSDT (v001 A M I OEMRSDT 0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fff0000 ACPI: FADT (v002 A M I OEMFACP 0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fff0200 ACPI: MADT (v001 A M I OEMAPIC 0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fff0390 ACPI: OEMB (v001 A M I AMI_OEM 0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fffe040 ACPI: DSDT (v001 0ABSW 0ABSW005 0x00000005 INTL 0x02002026) @ 0x0000000000000000 Enabling SRAT NUMA discovery Warning: acpi_table_parse(ACPI_SRAT) returned 0! Warning: acpi_table_parse(ACPI_SLIT) returned 0! acpi_numa_init() failed, disabling ACPI NUMA config Scanning NUMA topology in Northbridge 24 Number of nodes 1 (10000) Node 0 MemBase 0000000000000000 Limit 000000007fff0000 Using 24 for the hash shift. Max addr is 7fff0000 Using node hash shift of 24 Bootmem setup node 0 0000000000000000-000000007fff0000 No mptable found. On node 0 totalpages: 524272 DMA zone: 4096 pages, LIFO batch:1 Normal zone: 520176 pages, LIFO batch:16 HighMem zone: 0 pages, LIFO batch:1 DMI 2.3 present. ACPI: PM-Timer IO Port: 0x508 ACPI: Local APIC address 0xfee00000 ACPI: LAPIC (acpi_id[0x01] lapic_id[0x00] enabled) Processor #0 15:3 APIC version 16 ACPI: LAPIC (acpi_id[0x02] lapic_id[0x01] enabled) Processor #1 15:3 APIC version 16 ACPI: LAPIC_NMI (acpi_id[0x01] high edge lint[0x1]) ACPI: LAPIC_NMI (acpi_id[0x02] high edge lint[0x1]) Setting APIC routing to flat ACPI: IOAPIC (id[0x02] address[0xfec00000] gsi_base[0]) IOAPIC[0]: apic_id 2, version 17, address 0xfec00000, GSI 0-15 ACPI: IOAPIC (id[0x03] address[0xfec01000] gsi_base[16]) IOAPIC[1]: apic_id 3, version 17, address 0xfec01000, GSI 16-31 ACPI: IOAPIC (id[0x04] address[0xfec02000] gsi_base[32]) IOAPIC[2]: apic_id 4, version 17, address 0xfec02000, GSI 32-47 ACPI: INT_SRC_OVR (bus 0 bus_irq 0 global_irq 2 dfl dfl) ACPI: IRQ0 used by override. ACPI: IRQ2 used by override. ACPI: IRQ9 used by override. Using ACPI (MADT) for SMP configuration information Checking aperture... CPU 0: aperture @ 6a40000000 size 32 MB Aperture from northbridge cpu 0 too small (32 MB) No AGP bridge found Built 1 zonelists Kernel command line: ro root=/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00 console=tty0 Initializing CPU#0 PID hash table entries: 4096 (order: 12, 131072 bytes) time.c: Using 3.579545 MHz PM timer. time.c: Detected 1995.067 MHz processor. Console: colour VGA+ 80x25 Dentry cache hash table entries: 524288 (order: 10, 4194304 bytes) Inode-cache hash table entries: 262144 (order: 9, 2097152 bytes) Memory: 2055216k/2097088k available (2084k kernel code, 0k reserved, 1280k data, 192k init) Calibrating delay using timer specific routine.. 3994.25 BogoMIPS (lpj=1997129) Security Scaffold v1.0.0 initialized SELinux: Initializing. SELinux: Starting in permissive mode There is already a security framework initialized, register_security failed. selinux_register_security: Registering secondary module capability Capability LSM initialized as secondary Mount-cache hash table entries: 256 (order: 0, 4096 bytes) CPU: L1 I Cache: 64K (64 bytes/line), D cache 64K (64 bytes/line) CPU: L2 Cache: 1024K (64 bytes/line) AMD CPU0: Physical Processor ID: 0 AMD CPU0: Processor Core ID: 0 AMD CPU0: Initial APIC ID: 0 CPU 0(2) -> Node 0 Using local APIC NMI watchdog using perfctr0 CPU: L1 I Cache: 64K (64 bytes/line), D cache 64K (64 bytes/line) CPU: L2 Cache: 1024K (64 bytes/line) AMD CPU0: Physical Processor ID: 0 AMD CPU0: Processor Core ID: 0 AMD CPU0: Initial APIC ID: 0 CPU 0(2) -> Node 0 CPU0: Dual Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 170 stepping 02 per-CPU timeslice cutoff: 1023.87 usecs. task migration cache decay timeout: 2 msecs. Booting processor 1/1 rip 6000 rsp 1007ffa5f58 Initializing CPU#1 Calibrating delay using timer specific routine.. 3989.43 BogoMIPS (lpj=1994716) CPU: L1 I Cache: 64K (64 bytes/line), D cache 64K (64 bytes/line) CPU: L2 Cache: 1024K (64 bytes/line) AMD CPU1: Physical Processor ID: 0 AMD CPU1: Processor Core ID: 1 AMD CPU1: Initial APIC ID: 1 CPU 1(2) -> Node 0 Dual Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 170 stepping 02 Total of 2 processors activated (7983.69 BogoMIPS). Using local APIC timer interrupts. Detected 12.469 MHz APIC timer. checking TSC synchronization across 2 CPUs: passed. Brought up 2 CPUs Disabling vsyscall due to use of PM timer time.c: Using PM based timekeeping. checking if image is initramfs... it is NET: Registered protocol family 16 PCI: Using configuration type 1 mtrr: v2.0 (20020519) ACPI: Subsystem revision 20040816 ACPI: Interpreter enabled ACPI: Using IOAPIC for interrupt routing ACPI: PCI Root Bridge [PCI0] (00:00) PCI: Probing PCI hardware (bus 00) PCI: Ignoring BAR0-3 of IDE controller 0000:00:02.1 ACPI: PCI Interrupt Routing Table [\_SB_.PCI0._PRT] ACPI: PCI Interrupt Routing Table [\_SB_.PCI0.P0P1._PRT] ACPI: PCI Interrupt Routing Table [\_SB_.PCI0.P0P1.P1P2._PRT] ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN00] (IRQs 3 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN01] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN02] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN03] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 *10 11 12 14 15) ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN04] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 *9 10 11 12 14 15) ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN05] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN06] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN07] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN08] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 *7 9 10 11 12 14 15) ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN09] (IRQs 1 3 4 *5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN10] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN11] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN12] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN13] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN14] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN15] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN16] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN17] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN18] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN19] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN20] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN21] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN22] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN23] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN24] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN25] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN26] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN27] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN28] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN29] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN30] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled. ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LNUS] (IRQs *10) ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LNSA] (IRQs *11) .... next thread....
Last peace of dmesg output. Code: usbcore: registered new driver usbfs usbcore: registered new driver hub PCI: Using ACPI for IRQ routing ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.0[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.1[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.2[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:05.0[A] -> GSI 19 (level, low) -> IRQ 169 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:01:0e.0[A] -> GSI 11 (level, low) -> IRQ 11 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:01:0e.1[A] -> GSI 11 (level, low) -> IRQ 11 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:01.0[A] -> GSI 20 (level, low) -> IRQ 177 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.0[A] -> GSI 24 (level, low) -> IRQ 185 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.1[B] -> GSI 25 (level, low) -> IRQ 193 PCI-DMA: Disabling IOMMU. IA32 emulation $Id: sys_ia32.c,v 1.32 2002/03/24 13:02:28 ak Exp $ audit: initializing netlink socket (disabled) audit(1150806797.066:1): initialized Total HugeTLB memory allocated, 0 VFS: Disk quotas dquot_6.5.1 Dquot-cache hash table entries: 512 (order 0, 4096 bytes) SELinux: Registering netfilter hooks Initializing Cryptographic API ksign: Installing public key data Loading keyring - Added public key 59D33DEB86F212EE - User ID: CentOS (Kernel Module GPG key) pci_hotplug: PCI Hot Plug PCI Core version: 0.5 ACPI: Processor [CPU1] (supports C1) ACPI: Processor [CPU2] (supports C1) Real Time Clock Driver v1.12 Linux agpgart interface v0.100 (c) Dave Jones serio: i8042 AUX port at 0x60,0x64 irq 12 serio: i8042 KBD port at 0x60,0x64 irq 1 Serial: 8250/16550 driver $Revision: 1.90 $ 8 ports, IRQ sharing enabled ttyS0 at I/O 0x3f8 (irq = 4) is a 16550A ttyS1 at I/O 0x2f8 (irq = 3) is a 16550A RAMDISK driver initialized: 16 RAM disks of 16384K size 1024 blocksize divert: not allocating divert_blk for non-ethernet device lo Uniform Multi-Platform E-IDE driver Revision: 7.00alpha2 ide: Assuming 33MHz system bus speed for PIO modes; override with idebus=xx SvrWks HT1000: IDE controller at PCI slot 0000:00:02.1 SvrWks HT1000: chipset revision 0 SvrWks HT1000: not 100% native mode: will probe irqs later ide0: BM-DMA at 0xffa0-0xffa7, BIOS settings: hda:pio, hdb:DMA Probing IDE interface ide0... hdb: MATSHITADVD-ROM SR-8178, ATAPI CD/DVD-ROM drive Using cfq io scheduler ide0 at 0x1f0-0x1f7,0x3f6 on irq 14 Probing IDE interface ide1... Probing IDE interface ide2... Probing IDE interface ide3... Probing IDE interface ide4... Probing IDE interface ide5... hdb: ATAPI 24X DVD-ROM drive, 256kB Cache, UDMA(66) Uniform CD-ROM driver Revision: 3.20 ide-floppy driver 0.99.newide usbcore: registered new driver hiddev usbcore: registered new driver usbhid drivers/usb/input/hid-core.c: v2.0:USB HID core driver mice: PS/2 mouse device common for all mice md: md driver 0.90.0 MAX_MD_DEVS=256, MD_SB_DISKS=27 NET: Registered protocol family 2 IP: routing cache hash table of 8192 buckets, 128Kbytes TCP: Hash tables configured (established 262144 bind 65536) Initializing IPsec netlink socket NET: Registered protocol family 1 NET: Registered protocol family 17 powernow-k8: Found 2 AMD Athlon 64 / Opteron processors (version 1.50.04-rh) powernow-k8: MP systems not supported by PSB BIOS structure powernow-k8: init not cpu 0 ACPI: (supports S0 S1 S5) ACPI wakeup devices: P1P2 USB0 USB1 USB2 SLPB Freeing unused kernel memory: 192k freed SCSI subsystem initialized 3ware Storage Controller device driver for Linux v1.26.00.039. ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:01.0[A] -> GSI 20 (level, low) -> IRQ 177 scsi0 : Found a 3ware Storage Controller at 0x9c00, IRQ: 177, P-chip: 1.3 scsi0 : 3ware Storage Controller Vendor: 3ware Model: Logical Disk 0 Rev: 1.2 Type: Direct-Access ANSI SCSI revision: 00 SCSI device sda: 234439600 512-byte hdwr sectors (120033 MB) SCSI device sda: drive cache: write back SCSI device sda: 234439600 512-byte hdwr sectors (120033 MB) SCSI device sda: drive cache: write back sda: sda1 sda2 Attached scsi disk sda at scsi0, channel 0, id 0, lun 0 device-mapper: 4.5.0-ioctl (2005-10-04) initialised: [email protected] cdrom: open failed. kjournald starting. Commit interval 5 seconds EXT3-fs: mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. SELinux: Disabled at runtime. SELinux: Unregistering netfilter hooks inserting floppy driver for 2.6.9-34.0.1.ELsmp Floppy drive(s): fd0 is 1.44M FDC 0 is a National Semiconductor PC87306 tg3.c:v3.43-rh (Oct 24, 2005) ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.0[A] -> GSI 24 (level, low) -> IRQ 185 divert: allocating divert_blk for eth0 eth0: Tigon3 [partno(BCM95704A6) rev 2100 PHY(5704)] (PCI:66MHz:64-bit) 10/100/1000BaseT Ethernet 00:30:48:57:12:b2 eth0: RXcsums[1] LinkChgREG[0] MIirq[0] ASF[1] Split[0] WireSpeed[1] TSOcap[0] eth0: dma_rwctrl[763f0000] ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.1[B] -> GSI 25 (level, low) -> IRQ 193 divert: allocating divert_blk for eth1 eth1: Tigon3 [partno(BCM95704A6) rev 2100 PHY(5704)] (PCI:66MHz:64-bit) 10/100/1000BaseT Ethernet 00:30:48:57:12:b3 eth1: RXcsums[1] LinkChgREG[0] MIirq[0] ASF[0] Split[0] WireSpeed[1] TSOcap[1] eth1: dma_rwctrl[763f0000] shpchp: shpc_init : shpc_cap_offset == 0 shpchp: shpc_init : shpc_cap_offset == 0 shpchp: Standard Hot Plug PCI Controller Driver version: 0.4 ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.2[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10 ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: EHCI Host Controller ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: irq 10, pci mem ffffff000001a000 ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 1 ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: USB 2.0 enabled, EHCI 1.00, driver 2004-May-10 hub 1-0:1.0: USB hub found hub 1-0:1.0: 4 ports detected ohci_hcd: 2004 Feb 02 USB 1.1 'Open' Host Controller (OHCI) Driver (PCI) ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.0[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10 ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.0: OHCI Host Controller ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.0: irq 10, pci mem ffffff000001c000 ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.0: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 2 hub 2-0:1.0: USB hub found hub 2-0:1.0: 2 ports detected ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.1[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10 ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.1: OHCI Host Controller ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.1: irq 10, pci mem ffffff000001e000 ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.1: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 3 hub 3-0:1.0: USB hub found hub 3-0:1.0: 2 ports detected md: Autodetecting RAID arrays. md: autorun ... md: ... autorun DONE. ACPI: Power Button (FF) [PWRF] ACPI: Sleep Button (FF) [SLPF] EXT3 FS on dm-0, internal journal cdrom: open failed. kjournald starting. Commit interval 5 seconds EXT3 FS on sda1, internal journal EXT3-fs: mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Adding 2031608k swap on /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol01. Priority:-1 extents:1 ip_tables: (C) 2000-2002 Netfilter core team ip_tables: (C) 2000-2002 Netfilter core team tg3: eth0: Link is up at 100 Mbps, half duplex. tg3: eth0: Flow control is off for TX and off for RX. ip_tables: (C) 2000-2002 Netfilter core team tg3: eth1: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full duplex. tg3: eth1: Flow control is on for TX and on for RX. NET: Registered protocol family 10 Disabled Privacy Extensions on device ffffffff803fc500(lo) IPv6 over IPv4 tunneling driver divert: not allocating divert_blk for non-ethernet device sit0 eth0: no IPv6 routers present eth1: no IPv6 routers present tg3: eth0: Link is down. tg3: [B]eth0: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full duplex.[/B] tg3: eth0: Flow control is on for TX and on for RX. tg3: eth1: Link is down. tg3: [B]eth1: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full duplex.[/B] tg3: eth1: Flow control is on for TX and on for RX.
Where is your server now? At your home in your local network (then the pings cannot work with the ifconfig output you posted), or in the datacenter?
The server is at home now... and I've decided to switch to fedora core 5. I'm planning to do a basic/minimal installation. First, I wanna have this server up and running... after that, I will install all packages, including ISPConfig. So, this thread is dead and gone. Thanks for the replies and hopefully I will succeed...