Doubts about ISPConfig, wordpress (newbie here)

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Barragán Louisenbairn, Nov 12, 2020.

1. Hello all:
    I just discovered ISPConfig after an old user told me about, but I am really noob here. I am using Plesk right now, but I am not the instaler of that Plesk and I guess using that wasn't a good decission.
    The Plesk runs in one dedicated server and after I added +900 wordpress websites the server is running really slow. (another bad decision, 1 server only...)
    I need to improve the infrastructure, so I am going to rent some OVH servers (the plan is to add one OVH server each 300 or 400 websites), migrate all my websites to the new platform and delete the Plesk.
    Right now I only have websites, without mail or DNS, so I won't install all that options to reduce consumption. And I don't need HightAvaliability. And I don't need billing methods.

Now I need to post here some questions to end my decision to change from Plesk to ISPConfig:

The very first question is: There is a way to work with ISPConfig in a clustered multiserver way that allows me to add servers easily?
    I found this guide: https://www.howtoforge.com/tutorial...abase-cluster-on-debian-8.4-with-ispconfig-3/ but I want to use Debian 10, so I guess I must merge it with that one: www.howtoforge.com/perfect-server-debian-10-buster-apache-bind-dovecot-ispconfig-3-1/ Could anyone confirms me that this is possible?

The second question is: there is a way to use only 2 servers for databases (really low resource consumption compared with the wordpress processes) and 10 or more for the websites? I want to add servers as really needed and as I readed the guides, they make me suspect that 1webserver-1dbserver ratio is needed.

The third question is: there is a way ISPConfig manages the backup&restore of the websites (and DBs too)?