error after upgrade ispconfig

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Jonathon Gilbert, Dec 9, 2018.

1. Jonathon Gilbert

Jonathon Gilbert Member HowtoForge Supporter

hi guys i hope someone can give me a hand. im an absolute noob. however i had my server up and running fine except for being able use port 465 r port 587 for smtp. i updated as i had a message telling me to update and it all seemed to update fine.

however now no emails are coming or going.

i get this error in my logs

(connect to 127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]:10026: Connection refused)

i can figure it out and im going to lose this client in the morning if i cant fix this in the next 2 hours

2. Taleman

Taleman Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter

3. Jonathon Gilbert

i just did the ISPconfig update using the ispconfig_update.sh command
    however part way through i did select for it to create a new ssl cert (didnt have one before)

4. Taleman

Check which services are running. I do not know you operating system, so this may not work:
    Code:
    systemctl --state=failed

5. Jonathon Gilbert

here is that output

Attached Files:

6. Jonathon Gilbert

sorry the list goes on..

Attached Files:

7. Jonathon Gilbert

and its linux but no idea what distro as it is hosted by crazy domains

8. Jonathon Gilbert

unfortunately command not found

9. Jonathon Gilbert

id like to just role it back to the backup i did before upgrading. is that possible? because it was working fine before.
    im just not familiar with ssh. as i have only ever used windows servers.is there a straight forward way to recover the backup?
    i have tried extracting it in windows but it states that some links are missing

10. Taleman

What kind of backup do you have?
    Try
    Code:
    lsb_release -a
    To see what linux you have.
    But I suspect amavis is not running, preventing mails from arriving. Or certificate error prevents some service from starting.

11. Jonathon Gilbert