I am A newbie I need Help^__^

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Unknown_X, Dec 2, 2005.

1. Unknown_X

Unknown_X New Member

Hello ppl

I am A newibe 2 server things :eek: so I need 2 know all about Having a web server so anyone can Help me?

and my server's Info is:
    2.8 GHz
    512 RAm

hmmmmm

if You Need any Extra info I will tell Ya

I want 2 know what I need in( hardware and software)

and about my OS it is fedora Core 4
    BTW I dont now how 2 Config fedora( I used to use Windows XP OS ) coz I am A fedora Newbie as well and I am using the grahical interface for this OS

I need help so I will wait for Your Replay....

Bye bye
    :D

2. Ovidiu

Ovidiu Active Member

ok, you are a newbie - so what ? ;-)
    If you need advice please tell us what you want to use the server for?
    Will it be a server on the internet, a dedicated one or a virtual one? Or do you just want to experiment with a server at home, using DSL maybe?

If you give us more info and ask some questions we might help you with some advice.

3. falko

falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

4. Unknown_X

Unknown_X New Member

thank You Tenaka and I want the server 2 be a virtual web hosting we well as using it for my website and using a DSL in my home. so can I use it @ home and what do I need other than the server?
    Dear falko
    and thanks for the tutorial ^__^
    But what is SSh client?
    sorry guys but I told You I am A newbie...NO...Extreme Newbie[​IMG]

bye bye ^__^

5. Unknown_X

Unknown_X New Member

thank You Tenaka and I want the server 2 be a virtual web hosting we well as using it for my website and using a DSL in my home. so can I use it @ home and what do I need other than the server?
    Dear falko
    and thanks for the tutorial ^__^
    But what is SSh client?
    sorry guys but I told You I am A newbie...NO...Extreme Newbie[​IMG]

bye bye ^__^

6. Ovidiu

Ovidiu Active Member

If I udnerstood this right you want to do this: