ISPConfig 2 - Login Issue

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by George7293, Feb 15, 2013.

1. George7293

George7293 New Member

As I am a beginner don't flame me too much, I have never worked with any Linux based machines until very recently so yet I'm learning. I work for a company, I'm mainly specialized in web designing but however, they bought a dedicated server to host their websites. Everything was good but a couple of days ago they asked for a certain site which I implemented MySQL for (for better managment). The guy who had set up the server with the ISPConfig, didn't told me the password for MySQL so I had to change it. I managed to change it but now, I get this error when I try to login at http://mymachineip:81/
    (I believe it's called the Administrator Panel). Here's the error that's thrown:

HTML:
    Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/classes/ispconfig_db_mysql.lib.php on line 77

Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/classes/ispconfig_db_mysql.lib.php on line 77

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/classes/ispconfig_db_mysql.lib.php:77) in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/login/login.php on line 62
    I've read your forums but as I am a beginner, I can't do it myself. I saw that I need to change the password elsewhere also (I've updated the MySQL table named sys_user with the query UPDATE sys_user SET "mypassword" WHERE username = "admin"). It worked but now I can't connect to that panel I used to connect fine. As far as I was concerned from the very beginning of the time that error was thrown, I knew that I had to change the password elsewhere to match the new MySQL pwd I've set through that query.