ISPConfig Not Running PHPNuke Code!

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by badgerbox76, Mar 6, 2006.

  1. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    You still have the problem I posted here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showpost.php?p=18518&postcount=17

    americasliberationforce.no-ip.org must point to 70.34.184.212, instead it is pointing to 204.16.252.98:

    Code:
    dig americasliberationforce.no-ip.org
    
    ; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> americasliberationforce.no-ip.org
    ;; global options:  printcmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 43640
    ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0
    
    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;americasliberationforce.no-ip.org. IN  A
    
    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    americasliberationforce.no-ip.org. 60 IN A      204.16.252.98
    
    ;; Query time: 241 msec
    ;; SERVER: 81.169.163.104#53(81.169.163.104)
    ;; WHEN: Sat Mar 11 20:56:00 2006
    ;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 67
     
  2. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    I have reinstalled ISPConfig once today because i could not get the recycle bin to empty( I fix the problem by reinstalling ISPconfig). I dont understany why my domain is pointing to that ip because i have set it up like this http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot.png (They are both port 80 redirects

    http://70.34.184.212:81/
    http://70.34.184.212:8081/
    http://70.34.184.212:443/


    My vHost.conf file
    Code:
    ###################################
    #
    # ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
    #         Version 1.0
    #
    ###################################
    #
    NameVirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80
    <VirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80>
      ServerName localhost
      ServerAdmin root@localhost
      DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    ######################################
    # Vhost: americasliberationforce.no-ip.org:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80>
    ServerName americasliberationforce.no-ip.org:80
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/www/web3/web
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ErrorLog /var/www/web3/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
    Alias /error/ "/var/www/web3/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web3/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web3/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    #
    
     
  3. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    ok i have changed the dns port to 81 and now i am getting http://americasliberationforce.no-ip.org/ to open up the Shared ip .html document in the sharedip/ directory. i have swaped the files in the dirctory to see if it would run php but it did not. its still not opening the right directory on the server. it should be opening /americasliberationforce.no-ip.org/ i belive or web3/
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

  5. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    I have changed my dns but i now i can only connect by puting 81 at the end of the address how can i fix this problem if i am not useing a port 80 redirect instead of an DNS.

    http://americasliberationforce.no-ip.org
    http://www.americasliberationforce.no-ip.org


    Code:
    admin@monitorwaves:~$ host www.monitorwaves.no-ip.org
    Host www.monitorwaves.no-ip.org not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
    admin@monitorwaves:~$ host http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org (PORT 80 REDIRECT)
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org has address 8.4.112.108
    admin@monitorwaves:~$ host http://americasliberationforce.no-ip.org (DNS)
    http://americasliberationforce.no-ip.org has address 8.4.112.108 
    admin@monitorwaves:~$
    
    More No-ip Screen shots to show you how i have it set up
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot.png
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-1.png
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-2.png
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-3.png
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-4.png
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-5.png

    I just changed the domain name in ispconfig from americasliberationforce.no-ip.org to monitorwaves.no-ip.org because i belive that monitorwaves is working but i got this http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/www.monitorwaves.no-ip.org/web/ and the code still does not run.

    Code:
    admin@monitorwaves:~$ sudo /etc/init.d/apache2 force-reload
     * Forcing reload of web server  (Apache2)... [Sun Mar 12 21:49:27 2006] [warn] NameVirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80 has no VirtualHosts
    [Sun Mar 12 21:49:28 2006] [warn] NameVirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80 has no VirtualHosts
                                                                                                                          [ ok ]
    admin@monitorwaves:~$
    
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2006
  6. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Have you asked your dsl / cable provider if they block port 80?
     
  7. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    americasliberationforce.no-ip.org and monitorwaves.no-ip.org are pointing to two different IP addresses:

    Code:
    dig americasliberationforce.no-ip.org
    
    ; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> americasliberationforce.no-ip.org
    ;; global options:  printcmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 42762
    ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0
    
    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;americasliberationforce.no-ip.org. IN  A
    
    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    americasliberationforce.no-ip.org. 60 IN A      [B][COLOR="Red"]70.34.184.212[/COLOR][/B]
    
    ;; Query time: 208 msec
    ;; SERVER: 81.169.163.104#53(81.169.163.104)
    ;; WHEN: Mon Mar 13 11:38:28 2006
    ;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 67
    
    mh1:~# dig monitorwaves.no-ip.org
    
    ; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> monitorwaves.no-ip.org
    ;; global options:  printcmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 61926
    ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0
    
    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;monitorwaves.no-ip.org.                IN      A
    
    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    monitorwaves.no-ip.org. 60      IN      A       [B][COLOR="Red"]204.16.252.98[/COLOR][/B]
    
    ;; Query time: 210 msec
    ;; SERVER: 81.169.163.104#53(81.169.163.104)
    ;; WHEN: Mon Mar 13 11:38:45 2006
    ;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 56
    so one of them is pointing to the wrong one...
     
  8. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    If you look at the screen shots i gave you it shows that ip i have set these domains to. Yes my isp does block port 80 is cabel and i pay $50 US a mouth which is ALOT! :mad: but speed is not cheep :D
     
  9. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

  10. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    I can see that the domain is working but why is the php code not running and why is it not takeing me to the correct directory right away?

    ports.conf
    Code:
    Listen 80
    Listen 443
    Listen 8081
    
    vHost.conf
    Code:
    ###################################
    #
    # ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
    #         Version 1.0
    #
    ###################################
    #
    NameVirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80
    <VirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80>
      ServerName localhost
      ServerAdmin root@localhost
      DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    ######################################
    # Vhost: www.monitorwaves.no-ip.org:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80>
    ServerName www.monitorwaves.no-ip.org:80
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/www/web3/web
    DirectoryIndex index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ErrorLog /var/www/web3/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
    Alias /error/ "/var/www/web3/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web3/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web3/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    #
    
    Could this be my problem? http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?p=18943#post18943
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2006
  11. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    The ISPConfig vhosts where listening on port 80:

    <VirtualHost 192.168.0.105:80>

    and not port 8081. You will have to edit the PHP function make_vhost(.....) in the file /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php and change line 1206 from:

    $web_port = ":80";

    to:

    $web_port = ":8081";

    Then change something in the settings of this website, then ISPConfig will rewrite your Vhost_ispconfig.conf file.
     
  12. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    after makeing these changes i was unabel to use my brower and still can not use it or connect to any websites. i have changes the port back to 80 but still i cannot use my brower. now i cant even connect to the server or log into ispconfig.
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2006
  13. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    The changes in this file cannot prevent you from connecting to your server. Waht else have you changed?
     
  14. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    Thats the only thing so i am going to uninstall the program when i get home, i am at school right now. Could you give me the command for uninstalling ISPConfig
     
  15. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    The command is:

    /root/ispconfig/uninstall
     
  16. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Are you sure you changed all ports in the Apache configuration and also in the ISPConfig source code?
     
  17. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 Member

    the ports in ports.conf are 80 8081 and 443 i changed the port in the ispconfig file from 80 to 8081 and thats when i had probles but i will reinstall the software and try again. :rolleyes:
     
  18. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    You can remove port 80 from ports.conf. You must also check all the other Apache configuration files and replace 80 with 8081.
     

Share This Page