LetsEncrypt Live No such file or directory

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Chris Capitana, Jan 8, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris Capitana

Chris Capitana New Member

I'm installing ISPConfig (NginX only) on Debian 10. Although I'm very new to this I got it running but I can't seem to be able to get passed this:

Code:
    root@host:/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/ssl# ls -l /etc/letsencrypt/live/
    ls: cannot access '/etc/letsencrypt/live/': No such file or directory
    root@host:/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/ssl# 
    ...and the list of the ssl folder after I tried getting new crt and key.

Code:
    root@host:/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/ssl# ls
    empty.dir      ispserver.crt-220108200301.bak  ispserver.crt-220108220356.bak  ispserver.key-220108200402.bak  ispserver.key-220108220358.bak  ispserver.pem              ispserver.pem-220108220401.bak
    ispserver.crt  ispserver.crt-220108220211.bak  ispserver.key              ispserver.key-220108220216.bak  ispserver.key.secure          ispserver.pem-220108220219.bak
    So if I run:
    Code:
    root@host:/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/ssl# ls -l /etc/letsencrypt/live/
    ls: cannot access '/etc/letsencrypt/live/': No such file or directory
    root@host:/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/ssl# 
    I would expect my domain to be there? mydomain.com
    I tried to give SSL to my hostname through ISPConfig, the SSL check stays on, Let'sEncrypt just turns off after saving.
    As I understand I need to be able to do this before I can link it to ispserver.
    Code:
    ln -s /etc/letsencrypt/live/mydomain.com/privkey.pem ispserver.key
    A noob-proof answer would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

2. ahrasis

ahrasis Well-Known Member HowtoForge Supporter