need help adding website to ISP Config

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by superhero, May 7, 2010.

1. superhero

superhero New Member

hi, I am new to ISP Config, I had my friend help me install the ISP Config, he worked as a Tech.Admin in an hosting company, he didn't know how to add the domains, as he didn't work with ISP before it seems..

ISP Config works fine. Now, the prob arises when I try to add a domain to it.

I have a domain, I didn't know how to proceed to add a domain.

This is what I have done :

1. Created a client user
    2. Then, I added a Dns template using the following information
    HTML:
    client - hero1
    domain - mydomain.com
    ns1 - ns1.mydomain.com
    ns2 - ns2.mydomain.com
    ip address - one of my given ip address
    email - given my email address

after creating such an template, I got the template with following look under DNS Zones: ns - ns1.mydomain.com, my email and the entries were:

HTML:
    zone (SOA) - mydomain.com
    ns - ns1.mydomain.com
    email - my email
    allow zone transfer ips,  - given both the ip's of mine under it with a comma like, 1.1.1.1, 1.1.1.2

in dns records:

3. Added a domain from sites, using the following details:

HTML:
    client - hero1
    ip address - *
    domain - mydomain.com
    hard disk quota - -1mb
    traffic - -1mb
    cgi - selected
    own error docu - selected
    auto subdomain - none
    php - fast-CGI
    active - selected

just for the info, I am on a VPS, Cent OS 5, VePortal as the server panel

now, I try to open up my domain just to check if it is pinging, to my irony it doesn't :(
    I tried pinging up my domain too, it doesn't ping, the entries have been entered into registrar more than 4 days ago, so it shouldn't be a problem

I am a noob, plz help me out, out of this mess, installed the ISP config on Monday i.e 3rd May 2010

can u any one help me out in setting up my domain, I am desperate for help :eek:

2. mike_p

mike_p Member