Primary DNS ISPConfig 3 Configuration for Akky (.mx) Domains

Discussion in 'General' started by montero92, Jul 20, 2016.

1. montero92

montero92 New Member

EDIT: Added the *.vhost.err and intoDNS errors at the comments

Hello everyone:

I'm a very newbie at this, is the first time that I configure a server, was searching at Google how to setup an Ubuntu server to host domains and I found:
    The Perfect Server - Ubuntu 16.04 (Xenial Xerus) with Apache, PHP, MySQL, PureFTPD, BIND, Postfix, Dovecot and ISPConfig 3.1

So I followed the steps to configure my "perfect" server, all was okay, I created my firsts sites with their DNS for the domains and few subdomains, the configuration at domains provider was pretty easy because I just had to set my public IP at the domain's configuration.

Our DNS configuration for the domains was:

Client: our client
    Domain: ourclientdomain(.)com
    IP Address: Our Public IP Address
    NS: ns1.ourclientdomain(.)com
    NS2: ns2.ourclientdomain(.)com

Was a sweet dream, was the first time that I configured a server, and all is working, incredible..

But they came new clients, from Mexico so We had to register (.)mx domains, so We did it at akky(.)mx , all was going as the rest of the domains registrations, but the surprise came when We had to set the DNS of our server and the IP of the DNS, so We typed the DNS for the domain like the previous domains:

DNS: ns1.ourmexicanclientdomain(.)mx
    IP: Our Public IP Address

But this was not working, We made pings to the domains to know which IP were they using but were receiving the following error: ping: unknown host ourmexicanclientdomain(.)mx and the "Server not found" when tried to access from browsers.

Akky does not provide a solution, because they just offers the domains name register, and they can't verify if my server configuration is the properly.