Problem: Virtual Users With Postfix (by thim)

Discussion in 'HOWTO-Related Questions' started by nataklug, Feb 20, 2007.

1. nataklug

nataklug New Member

Hello all,

I am new to this comunity and I am liking the style it is made. I found an interesting tutorial:

http://www.howtoforge.com/virtual_users_postfix_courier_mailscanner_clamav_centos

I made everything that is in the howto but, when I try to authenticate a client (via POP3) this message appear into my /var/log/debug and /var/log/maillog:

Code:
    Feb 20 09:53:46 ns2 authdaemond: received auth request, service=login, authtype=login
    Feb 20 09:53:46 ns2 authdaemond: authmysql: trying this module
    Feb 20 09:53:46 ns2 authdaemond: SQL query: SELECT username, password, password, 9991, 9991, /home/ispsis_postfix, CONCAT("/home/ispsis_postfix",maildir) , CONCAT(quota,'S'), name, "" FROM mailbox WHERE username = "[email protected]"
    Feb 20 09:53:46 ns2 authdaemond: mysql_query failed, reconnecting: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '/home/ispsis_postfix, CONCAT("/home/ispsis_postfix",maildir) , CONCAT(quota,'S')' at line 1
    Feb 20 09:53:46 ns2 authdaemond: mysql_query failed second time, giving up: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '/home/ispsis_postfix, CONCAT("/home/ispsis_postfix",maildir) , CONCAT(quota,'S')' at line 1
    Feb 20 09:53:46 ns2 authdaemond: authmysql: TEMPFAIL - no more modules will be tried
    Besides that I have a problem when deleting an account using PostfixAdmin interface. I made the file (maildirdel.sh) but this is not removing the directory where it should be and, when I create it should be like .../domain.tld/user but it is creating maildir as .../domain.tld/[email protected].

I would be very happy for some help in this problem.