Problems with Apache2/Vhosts

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by mimique, May 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mimique

    mimique New Member

    Found the source of the problem:

    Code:
    ######################################
    # Vhost: home.leetmimic.nl:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    [COLOR="Red"][SIZE="2"]<VirtualHost 83.98.234.199:80>[/SIZE][/COLOR]
    SuexecUserGroup nobody web6
    ServerName home.leetmimic.nl:80
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/www/web6/web
    ServerAlias home.leetmimic.nl
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ScriptAlias  /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web6/cgi-bin/
    AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
    AddHandler cgi-script .pl
    ErrorLog /var/www/web6/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
        SetOutputFilter PHP
        SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode On
    php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web6/
    php_admin_value file_uploads 1
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web6/phptmp/
    php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web6/phptmp/
    AddType text/html .shtml
    AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
    Alias /error/ "/var/www/web6/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web6/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web6/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    When i change the red part to <VirtualHost *> the vhost works!

    Now i need to find a solution.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2007
  2. Hans

    Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    *.leetmimic.nl points to 87.239.10.75

    You need to point home.leetmimic.nl to 83.98.234.199, which is the external IP address of your LAN, where your ISPConfig server is located with internal IP-address 192.168.1.114.
     
  3. mimique

    mimique New Member

    It is offcourse, otherwise it wouldnt ping to 83.98.234.199 eh? ;)

    What i dont get is, i found the source of the problem, and you are still talking about the hosts and stuff.. :confused: :confused:
     
  4. Hans

    Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Well,

    The hostname of your server home.leetmimic.nl can never be resolved at IP 83.98.234.199.
    So what do you expect within your vhost file?
     
  5. mimique

    mimique New Member

    The reverse dns AND the dns records for home.leetmimic.nl are pointed to 83.98.234.199. All OTHER domains (*.leetmimic.nl) EXCEPT home.leetmimic.nl are going to my colocated server.

    Code:
    (11:04:05)     —› dns: resolving (home.leetmimic.nl)...
    (11:04:05)     —› dns: resolved (home.leetmimic.nl) to (83.98.234.199) (press F2 to copy to clipboard)
    (11:04:14)     —› dns: resolving (83.98.234.199)...
    (11:04:14)     —› dns: resolved (83.98.234.199) to (home.leetmimic.nl) (press F2 to copy to clipboard)
    Am i missing something, or you? :confused:
     
  6. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Are you in a nAT enviroment behind a router? Then do what Hans suggested, use your internal IP address for the website and not your external IP address. There is no problem or bug in ISPConfig, you just used the wrong IP address.

    Pinging a address means nothing, your router anwers the pings.
     
  7. Hans

    Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    @mimique

    Strange...

    Indeed, you're right.
    But ...i am quiet sure that yesterday, when i started to try to help you that IP-address did not belong to home.leetmimic.nl.
    Otherwise i would not start talking about your network configuration.

    If i am wrong about that: Sorry, for my misunderstanding!
     
  8. Hans

    Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    That means that you have to use your internal IP address 192.168.1.114 in stead!
    So, change that too within ISPConfig under Management > Server > Settings .
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2007
  9. mimique

    mimique New Member

    My server had the 192.168.1.114 ip address, only needed to change it to that in the serversettings ;)

    I'm sorry for beeing so stubborn.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2007
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page