RESOLVED: Fix client0 / c0 : assign sites to new client

Discussion in 'General' started by TonyG, Oct 26, 2020.

Tags:
  1. TonyG

TonyG Active Member

I know this is a FAQ but I don't see a current solution. Since I manage my own sites I didn't create a client for my own sites. I saw sites going into client0 and initially thought that was elegant. Now I think that was a mistake. I'd like to fix it.

The Migration Tool info says we cannot move sites from one client to another on the same system. OK, is there a detailed list somewhere of steps to do this?

I have experimented with creating new clients and then assigning existing sites to them in the Site page. To my pleasant surprise this does change the /clients/clientN folder, but that clientN value is incorrect. I'll create a ticket for this if there isn't one.

I'm concerned about database names, email accounts, and anything else that might still be linked to the original client ID.

Since I'm just getting started, this isn't a high priority for me right now, but It's like to know how to quickly recover from issues like this when necessary, and document the process in the new docs.

Thanks!

2. Th0m

Th0m ISPConfig Developer Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

3. TonyG

TonyG Active Member

@Th0m Thanks for looking into that and asking.