Some starting help with developing a plugin

Discussion in 'Developers' Forum' started by rst, Apr 7, 2015.

1. rst

rst New Member HowtoForge Supporter

Hi all,

I would like to develop a plugin for ISPConfig, where you can provide per mail domain what the outgoing IP address / host name that Postfix uses for sending mails should be (much like is described over here http://wied.it/blog/sender-dependent-default-transport-maps-with-postfix-the-easy-way.html) . I am new to developing for ISPConfig, though I do have quite some experience with PHP.

I already found http://docs.ispconfig.org/development/interface/ , however this focuses mainly on adding an entirely new module. I would like to do the following things:
    - add a new subitem within the mail module where configurations can be made. I figure I can work this out from the how to set up a module in ISPConfig link I mentioned above.
    - have an extra dropdown in the add/edit domain function where the right configuration can be chosen
    - after the domain has been added/updated, automatically call a script which rebuilds the transport maps

Any pointers you can give me about how to go about developing this, would be much welcome. I am looking for ways to make this easy plugable, so without me having to overwrite existing ISPConfig files (otherwise all changes will be gone after the next update). Also I'm wondering how I can hook into the existing add/save domain functionality so that my file is generated and postfix is restarted.

Kind regards,
    Robin

2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

You will have to edit the interface/web/mail/lib/module.conf file for that.

Therefor you will have to edit the interface/web/mail/form/mail_domain.tform.php file and the corresponding html form file.