Web2py module

Discussion in 'Developers' Forum' started by Stown, Jan 31, 2015.

1. Stown

Stown ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

Hi all,

I am new with the developers team and am starting now to learn the basics of the modules, libs, classes et cetera.
    I am ofcourse familiair with php et cetera.

My plan is for learning the code creating a web2py module.
    Web2py is a enterprise python framework with its own rocket server.
    Why? because web2py exists now a couple years and i make especially websites with the framework now, could be very helpful for web2py webmasters because they need to make custom vhost files for the apache/sites-enabled/ directory. I still do.
    For more information i want to redirect you to the info page of web2py itself for vhosts in apache:
    http://www.web2py.com/books/default/chapter/29/13/deployment-recipes#Apache-and-mod_wsgi

The module consists of vhost add, edit and remove especially for web2py in combination with apache.
    A few settings and there it is.

I have copied some files from the sites module and began.

Now i have a first start of the module, except when i go to the system>cp users tab and select admin en want to check vm module out and web2py module in, click save it doesn't save!!

I work of course with the latest dev git.

Does anyone know what could be the issue with enabling the module in the cp users submenu from <system> module?

Thank you!

till likes this.
  2. Stown

I have found the issue, web2py is not a valid module name, i changed it to python. But the switching between modules on and off still not works.

3. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Can you explain that a bit more in detail? You click on the module in the upper navigation and it is not working?

4. Stown

No, i click on system module then in the left sidebar on cp users and then i edit my admin user. Now i uncheck or check some modules and the saving of it doesn't work.

5. till